We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced! Crappy service!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   680 2nd Street SE | Highway 9 at 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Drumheller
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over priced! Crappy service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

$252 dollars. Tried to check a little after 3 and was told the room wasn't ready. We were instructed to come back half hour later so we did. They said our room was ready and checked us in. Upon getting to our room we found the chamber maid pooping in the bathroom. The room wasnt done at all. My little family (daughters 3 and 1) waited in the hall. When it was FINALLY done the room smelt like poop thanks to the worker. Lovely. Never stay here again especially for the price we paid!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment re your recent stay at the Ramada. I do apologise that your experience was not a pleasant one. I am not sure what happened regarding your difficulties but I would certainly like to speak with you concerning your concerns. This is certainly not the standards that I hold my staff accountable for and this certainly does not conform to the strict training protocol provided to my staff. I do hope to hear from you regarding your stay. All The Best Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    186
    80
    29
    17
See reviews for
286
58
6
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Essex
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

staff was always friendly and helpful. Manager was involved in every aspect of the operation ( even cleaning up the breakfast area) She was kind and competent. Good choices for the included breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. At the Drumheller Ramada each member works together to provide our guests with the best possible experience. I always enjoy working in the breakfast area as it gives me the opportunity to connect with my guests and to get some feedback from them regarding any hotel issues. I am extremely proud of my award winning staff and I will certainly pass on your comments. Again my thanks for your review and All The Best. Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a great trip. It was made even better that we were allowed to have our 2 dogs come with us for the stay!
Please have parents look after their children better and not let them run up and down the hallways or jumping around and stomping on the floors to disrupt other people staying in the hotel. And parents it is NOT acceptable to have your kids screaming just to get your attention while in the pool!

Other than that we had a great stay and the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites

Address: 680 2nd Street SE | Highway 9 at 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Drumheller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel And Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.