We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were happy with the stay the hotel was beautiful, the...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   680 2nd Street SE | Highway 9 at 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Drumheller
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    186
    80
    29
    17
See reviews for
286
58
6
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our second time staying here and things had changed; not for the better. Our room was not clean...toe nails on the carpet, a lid from a take out container, a broken pair of goggles. The front desk did take immediate action when told and said the room would be cleaned properly and we would get a night free. I feel this was very generous of them. But, when we returned there were still toe nails on the carpet! We informed the front desk again and they offered to send up someone with a vacuum but our children were falling asleep from a big day at Dinofest. We ended up picking the toe nails up ourselves with tissue...gross! When we were checking out we informed the initial person that was rectifying the situation and received, "We are very sorry". Ok, nice apology, but still doesn't erase the vision of a stranger's toe nails scattered around me. The Ramada had also run out of towels during our stay, hot water and water pressure. Apparently the Super 8 had closed for renos and the Ramada was full. Aren't hotels equipped to be full? Overall we enjoyed our stay in Drumheller, but our stay at the Ramada was much to be desired. On a positive note, the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

After reading other reviews I did not jave high expectations, but this was an amazing vacation! Such a great stay! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! The pool is not somewhere that you could spend hours doing, but the hot tub is nice to relax in!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I will pass on your kind words to my staff. Each and every staff member makes it a priority that all of our guests have a great time here in Drumheller. I do hope to share our hospitality with you again in the future. All The Best This Summer Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Ramada Inn and Suites in Drumheller is a new-ish hotel, located in the centre of the town. The hotel is well located, set-back off Drumheller’s main street, close to restaurants, shops, and tourist sites. We stayed there for one night on June 15, 2013. The price we paid for a 2 King Room was under $180 (after taking advantage of the advanced (but non-refundable) booking discount) – not cheap, but breakfast is included (which saves a lot when you are with a family).

At the Ramada, we found it to have ample parking – even when fully booked (which they apparently were). The lobby is a decent size, with high ceilings, and the front desk is easy to find (to your right as you walk in). The lobby also has a small place to buy snacks and drinks. This is also the area you will be coming to if you wish to take advantage of the included breakfast (served from 6 – 10 AM). From the lobby, you can access the hot tub, pool/waterslide, and workout centre (do not forget to ask for towels at the front desk). The check-in is fairly easy, but there is usually only one front desk person on duty, so you may end up waiting for a while if there is anyone ahead of you (our case). Once you have the staff’s attention, the front desk person was smooth and efficient at checking us in, providing us with key-cards (along with Wi-Fi instructions on the key-card case) and sending us on your way (do not forget one of the luggage carts – available at front entrance).

With your luggage unloaded from the vehicle, access to your room is through the lobby to one of two efficient elevators. As we chose to stay on the top (4th) floor (to reduce the transfer of noise caused by other guests), it was nice to know that there were no problems with the elevators.

The room itself was spacious and updated in dark colours, and would have easily accommodated a cot or crib as well, while still leaving room to walk around (one of the front desk told me that this type of room was their most spacious). In the room there were two king beds sharing a central night stand, a large desk, a sitting area (large enough to act as a small play area for our youngest child), and even a small ‘kitchenette’ (with a sink, bar-fridge, microwave and coffee maker). Just inside the main door, the up-to-date bathroom was of adequate size, having a bathtub/shower combination, single sink and toilet all in one room. There was a closet holding and ironing board and iron as well. There was 5 large pillows on each of the king beds (marked hard/soft on the edge of the pillow cases), giving guests a choice for sleeping. At the far end of the room, there were climate controls and black-out curtains covering the view of the parking lot. Once logged in, the Wi-Fi worked efficiently, and the flat-screen television’s controls were easy to manage. The room appeared to be reasonably clean, except that in the bathroom, where a hand cream had been left for the guests, the hand cream had been previously opened (residue all over the cap), but had not been replaced by the cleaning staff. Also, we would have preferred to see non-traditional duvets on the bed covers, as you are never sure when they were last washed.



While we did not take advantage of the Pool/Waterslide, friends we were travelling with did, and they found the water quite cold, especially for the younger kids. We did not use the fitness room, but one of our friends tried it out, and said that it was adequate. Despite the location we were placed at (the centre of the building in room #409 – very near the elevator, which is usually a noise problem), surprisingly we did Not find any real noise transfer from the hallway into the room (maybe the other guests were extra quiet?!?).

Arriving downstairs for continental breakfast (around 8:30 AM), we found a reasonable selection of food being offered: a selection of juices, coffee, tea, milk, yogurt, cereals, granola, English muffins, a selection of muffins, French toast, bread (toast) boiled eggs, and make-it-yourself waffles (with fruit toppings , syrup, and whipped cream). There was an adequate supply of food, and items consumed were being replenished by the staff in a timely manner. We did not find any difficulty getting a table to eat at (nor did any other guests who arrived latter), despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked.

After breakfast and packing up, the check-out went very smoothly (the front desk had prepared our check-out receipt in advance).

Overall, it was a nice stay and we would choose to stay here again (especially as a family).

Room Tip: Top floor, away from the elevator is always a quieter place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
thank you for your review of the Ramada in Drumheller. I sincerely appreciate all of your comments and your concerns as it does help management view their hotel through the eyes of a guests. I do hope you felt you got good value for your stay with our breakfast and amenities offered. All The Best This Summer Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here overnight while visiting Drumhella. Hotel is in good location on outskirts of town with ample parking. Rooms clean and spacious, with extra sink for drinking water and microwave. The hotel has no restaurant, breakfast is included in price but is rather basic help yourself buffet. There is an excellent bar/restaurant across the car park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvyveyDrumheller, General Manager at Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Ramada in Drumheller. I always appreciate feed back from my guests so that I can improve the value and experience for all of our guests. It is because of guests comments and concerns that we can see where we fall short of our guests expectations. Thank you for your positive comments as well I am glad your family had a great time here and I do hope we have the opportunity to share our hospitality with you again in the future. All The Best
Theresa Vyvey General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites

Address: 680 2nd Street SE | Highway 9 at 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Drumheller
#4 Romantic Hotel in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Ramada Inn Drumheller
Ramada Drumheller Hotel And Suites Alberta
Ramada Inn Hotel Drumheller
Drumheller Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Drumheller Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.