We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My in-laws enjoyed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hoodoos

Hoodoos
Hwy 10 | Gps: 51. 380827, -112. 536044, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
866 823 8100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 Attractions in Drumheller
Type: Geologic Formations, Outdoors
Attraction details
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My in-laws enjoyed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been told the hoodoos will be smaller than they look in many pictures and they were all right. I thought it was rather disappointing, but my in-laws enjoyed, so I guess it was ok. I would not recommend my friends to visit here unless they were visiting something else and they have extra time...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    76
    38
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was nice to see the HooDoos however I figured there would be more. Sadly with the amount of people that travell there alot are ruined or eroated. They were def nice to see though and I would make the small trip down the road to view them if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Size Doesn't Matter :-D”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

You'd have to be a pretty small coyote to fall off of these. So they're not quite the way they're portrayed on tv (surprise!!) . Ya gotta see them though. There is a nice boardwalk surrounding & protecting them, & the kids had fun clambering up the hills behind them. Also, if you take the pics at just the right angle, you can make them look big. Beep Beep :-p

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but stay out of the protected area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Everytime I come here someone is in the protected area!!! It drives me insane, it is a delicate area and your in the way of others! It's a beautiful spot and very unique! You can hike up the moutain behind for a very good view.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very scenic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

What a unique place to visit - very interesting to see such a different landscape. Almost alien. Well worth the visit

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoodoos also viewed

 

Been to Hoodoos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoodoos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.