We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally tried it, so GLAD we did!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sublime Food & Wine

Sublime Food & Wine
109 Centre Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y4, Canada
403-823-2344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Drumheller
Price range: $10 - $49
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Red Seal Chef Dennis Standage offers Bistro/business lunch with soup and sandwich specials and fresh salads Monday to Friday 11 am - 2 pm. Fine Dining Evenings 5 pm - 9 pm. Summer patio. In house smoked meats, fresh soup made daily. Reservations are recommended but walk-ins are always welcome. Clean and refreshing sublime experience.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Finally tried it, so GLAD we did!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We go to Drumheller frequently, and have always wanted to try out Sublime. Last weekend, we finally got the chance to eat there. WOW!!! Fantastic ambience, and great food. We found the prices very reasonable -- on par with Milestones or Moxies. I ahd the best crab cakes I have ever eaten.

I highly receommend Sublime -- great service, terrific food, and good value for money!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    25
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OMG!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

They have a unique dining experience. Their lunch menu is very reasonably priced and have a beet salad that is sooooo yummy! The evening dining is warm and cozy. The evening menu is higher in price but well worth it. The servers are excellent and always go above and beyond to make sure you have a fabulous dining experience. This is a must visit restaurant when in Drumheller. Reservations are highly recommended!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere, great food, hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Curried pork soup is a taste delight. Seasoned potatoes, green beans, grilled chicken, & pork loin all delicious. Quiet atmosphere great for conversation.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Amazing, this is worth the drive from calgary alone to enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great surprise for a small town this is elegant, quaint, romantic, classy and the food is delicious too. This restaurant would give the big city establishments a run for their money. It is a converted small house turned into a very nice little restaurant where they just donit right from a greeting at the door to quick friendly service at the table very personable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A nice treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

It was recommended to us by our hotel reception and there is no regret! Located just across the road by the World's Largest Dinosaur in downtown Drumheller, this is a gem indeed. Food is fresh and tasty. The selection is simple from 1 page. Prices were reasonable also. We had no dietary requirements, and I cannot recall if they would cater for dietary needs. They seem friendly enough and I am sure they would accommodate when informed at reservations.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sublime Food & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Sublime Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sublime Food & Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.