We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room, decent price, not family friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Drumheller

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Drumheller to your Saves list
Travelodge Drumheller
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Drumheller
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Basic room, decent price, not family friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked here for my girlfriend, daughter and myself. The price was reasonable, but this hotel has work to do. For workers in town for a couple of days, it would do the trick. We were put on the second level, which has no elevator. Hauling all of the baby stuff up the stairs was not fun.

The outside appearance is shabby and somewhat unsafe. The stairs are steep and metal, the upper walkway is bare plywood that is starting to rot, and the railing is not secured very well. It doesnt take much at all to move the whole thing. I dont think falling against it would work out very well.

The room was decent. Your basic run of the mill motel room. The bed was comfy, the air conditioner was perfect, and the cleanliness was pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    85
    64
    23
    12
See reviews for
98
44
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for one night for two adults and 1 infant. Had a room on the second floor and no elevator. Made it hard to bring our baby's crib and other necessitys to the room. Also, the walkway to get to our room was just sheets of plywood. Did not feel safe at all and the front desk did not mention any renovations so I'm not sure if this was normal or if they are replacing the floors. Walkway outside was noisy, hotel was full of workmen, no place to park with all of the work trucks parked in the parking lot. Also felt like we could not open our curtains as people were constantly walking by and glancing in. Would not stay here again and it is definitely not for guests with small children.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked into a family room, which had a queen bed, 2 single beds and a sofa bed. It had a very large lounge and was very comfortable. Beds and bedding was clean and comfortable. The management was doing some external work and so verandas were quite noisy. A nice clean comfortable place to stay at a reasonable rate.

Room Tip: If you can book a family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We thank you for your review from your recent stay in Drumheller. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our family suite and we look forward to have you stay with us again in the future.
General Manager
Susan B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here four nights in April. The room was simple, very clean, well located and perfect for our Royal Tyrrell Museum preparators' symposium. Our door faced the river and gigantic dinosaur and, unlike another's experience, it was very quiet and we slept well. Because of our early schedule, we stocked the mini fridge with supplies from Safeway and had breakfast in our room, which did not have a table (room too small), but using a towel as tablecloth on a bed was perfectly fine. PS the coffeemaker worked great and the coffee provided was better than any Starbucks! Beds were comfortable and no backaches for this spine-challenged person. Bathroom was ultra clean with a great shower. I was impressed that, aside from the usual wastebasket, they provided a second one for recyclables. Susan at the front desk is a great asset and extremely warm and helpful. I don't mind that the room was small and somewhat dated, which I much prefer to the new, ultra modern motels. I would stay there again in a minute.

Room Tip: Room 116 on the ground floor on the river side has a great view across the water toward town and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmTravelodgeDrum, General Manager at Travelodge Drumheller, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here in Drumheller. We are pleased that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and I will be sharing them with all of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
General Manager
Susan B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Drumheller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Drumheller

Address: 101 Grove Place, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Travel Lodge Drumheller
Drumheller Travelodge
Drumheller Travel Lodge
Travelodge Drumheller Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Drumheller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.