We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Drumheller

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Drumheller to your Saves list
Super 8 Drumheller
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 - 680 2nd Street SE | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Drumheller
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    124
    49
    17
    12
See reviews for
189
34
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was a lovely stay at the Super 8 in Drumheller. Quiet, clean. Will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hi Maureen and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Bonnie W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014


very fiendly and nice place to stay. Staff are great and friendly. close loction to three resterant for eats. resterant , for children to adults, bae and louges. walking distance to canadain tire, gas bar, bank, eats grocery store. great all aroun place to stay.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs Gordon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we welcome the opportunity to do so again!
Sincerely,
Bonnie W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in excellent shape, has spacious rooms, and very friendly staff. The rooms are well kept, have a little kitchenette area with a microwave, mini fridge and sink (what a treat to be able to access water out of something other than a bathroom sink while staying in a hotel!), and have comfortable beds with nice fluffy blankets.

The front desk staff was super friendly and even chatted with me about a future trip I'm taking and offered suggestions on attractions because she's originally from that area.

The bottom floor level has doors that open to the exterior, so if this isn't your preference, make a request when you book. My room on the third floor was great!

There are several dining options in the parking lot (Boston Pizza, a pub, McDonald's) which was convenient.

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8drumheller, General Manager at Super 8 Drumheller, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for such an awesome review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your needs during your travels. As we see that you do travel extensively we also hope that you will return to Drumheller and visit us many more times.
Best regards,
Bonnie W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Drumheller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Drumheller

Address: 600 - 680 2nd Street SE | Highway 10 and 2nd Street, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Drumheller
#4 Family Hotel in Drumheller
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Drumheller 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Drumheller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Drumheller Hotel Drumheller
Super 8 Motel Drumheller
Super Eight Drumheller
Drumheller Super 8
Drumheller Super Eight
Super 8 Drumheller Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Drumheller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.