We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Choice Every Time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East to your Saves list
Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East
4300 2nd Avenue, Edson, Alberta T7E1B8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“1st Choice Every Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our company is a small Oil & Gas service company that stays all over Alberta and Saskatchewan so our drivers have stayed in many hotels/motels all over the place.
Whenever we are looking for rooms in Edson, the Lakeview (east) is our first call each time. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and tidy and the staff very friendly and helpful.

This review is for all the times we have stayed there (too many to count) - there is never an issue or complaint from our drivers - they are very happy with the service and the rooms.

Just today (Dec 3/12) I called to get a room for 2 nights, they were booked full at that time but within a half hour I received a call from the front desk that they had some rooms open up if I was still looking. Exceptional service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

No, no, no....I would not stay here again...not so long as I had a choice. Narrow, cramped room with a disgusting carpet, loose fitting outside door... A strong shoulder would tear the lock off.

TV was functional, beds very comfortable, and a microwave and fridge are a nice touch, but the smell of old and musty stayed strong until I developed a tolerance for it. The heat took a bit of trial and error to operate, but the shower was strong and the water hot. Nice thicker towels.

The breakfast? Ugh! Rubbery dried-up pretend eggs that resembled something leftover from the night before. And a curious thing happened...I noticed a sign on a fridge that indicated I could have yogurt, but when I opened the fridge, there was none. I asked for some, but was told by a (I assume a manager) that she was deathly allergic to yogurt and did I really want some. She went on to explain that she had to be out of the room when I ate it. I appreciate health issues, but they aren't my issues. Take yogurt off the menu if a patron will be made to feel like their request for same is a huge inconveniemce. Another larger fridge was stocked with yogurt, and after expresing that, yes, indeed, I still wanted some...I was allowed to help myself. Thanks for that.

Front desk staff was pleasant emough as was the maid I met in the hallway.

This hotel feels too much like a very old property with a facade facelift. Not my cup of tea.

On the upside, the beds and the bedding are very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stay at the Lakeview hotels whenever possible. They have the most comfortable beds even rivaling the Marriott chain. The breakfast is excellent. As per all of the Lakeview hotels I have stayed at the room prices are VERY reasonable. The staff at this hotel are friendly and very helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camrose
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Super helpful staff, Bed was so wonderful just wanted to stay there. Will be staying again. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stay at this hotel every time we go to Edmonton. We have been staying here since it was a Days Inn back in 2002. I love that the toiletries are Bath & Body Works, We take full advantage of the Continental Breakfast and overall we love this hotel and don't stay anywhere else in Edson. Perfectly located as well.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

I chose to stay at the Lakeview Inn & Suites East because I was able to get an online "super saver" price for my room. I am glad that I did! Although some of the furniture in the room is getting a bit tired, for $69.00 I got an incredibly clean room, a comfortable bed, amazing bedding AND a friendly, efficient desk clerk at check in! How often can you say that happens? I will be staying at this property in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East

Address: 4300 2nd Avenue, Edson, Alberta T7E1B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn And Suites Edson East Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Inn and Suites Edson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.