We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeview Inns and Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeview Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan to your Saves list
Lakeview Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan
10115 88th Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 2T3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lakeview Inns and Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Whenever I visit Fort Saskatchewan I stay at Lakeview Inns and Suites. The staff throughout the whole hotel is friendly, efficient and goes above and beyond my expectations every time!

Excellent place to stay, MUST visit !!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, AC has minimal noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
4
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

Trust the good reviews - it's all true! Not too close to Edmonton but if passing through Ft Sk, a great place to stop. No complaints, decent breakfast, rooms clean & comfortable. We had a newborn & a dog & they were very accommodating with a non-smoking main floor room with mo neighbors. Same services you'd get in a much $$ hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Right from check-in, this hotel exceeded expectations. I was expecting a clean comfy place to rest my head during my son's judo tournament. What I got was a call from reception 10-15 minutes after we checked in to ensure the room was in good order and what we needed. (It was.) A spotlessly clean, true non-smoking room with a small, quiet, working fridge, plenty of storage space and plenty of room to move around the 2 queen beds, generous corner table and other furnishings. I was a little concerned about being on the main floor, but we were well away from the lounge, vending machines etc, and although I think there was someone above us, we barely heard them. Sound between rooms is also minimal. Wireless internet worked first try - although the tickets with passcodes only work for 24hours so you have to trade them in at the desk for the 2nd night (not a big deal.) There are DVD machines in the room although the free DVD dispenser by the front desk is very temperamental and we couldn't get one out of it - we'd brought our own so not a big deal. The continental breakfast is well stocked with waffle machines, toast, bagels, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit cups, snack bars etc - plenty of choice. I ordered room service from Roustabout's restaurant the second night because we were exhausted. There's a 15% discount for guests and the food was surprisingly good. I took my chances and ordered a seafood chowder (risky anywhere in landlocked Alberta) and it came garnished with a large perfectly cooked shrimp, and had plenty of baby shrimp within its light cream soup, along with fresh vegetables. The bruschetta was also fresh with perfectly crisp and chewy crostini. The staff are all very friendly from reception to restaurant to housekeeping. I was pleasantly surprised and very please and have no hesitation recommending it. It's also easy access to Safeway's, Wal-Mart, a variety of restaurants and other shops if you need something beyond. (They also have an extensively stocked array of complimentary toiletries if you forget something.) We shut the heating right off because it was warm enough without it. The heating was quiet. The cooling fans are noisy and that might be a challenge in summer months, but I always blast the room icy cold if I'm staying anywhere, then shut it off overnight if it becomes an issue.

Room Tip: There is building work going on east of the hotel. That might be an issue during the week, but cert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a week, on business. The front desk staff went out of their way at every opportunity to ensure I had a pleasant stay. They rooms were great, beds were comfortable, continental breakfast better than average. If your travelling to the fort for a day or a week business or pleasure, make sure you stay here.
There is no pool.

Room Tip: Whatever you want, just ask. They'll get it for you. If you ask for a smoking room with a king b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We have stayed here numerous times in the last 6 months. The staff are always VERY friendly and accomidating. The breakfast (which is included) is unbelievable. There is always fresh coffee in the lobby. Rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We would definately (and have) recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed on a Short Bus Trip. Rooms were clean and well kept, (bathroom kind of small)
Coffe in the Lobby was good and strong. The breakfast was fine"("ceral, waffles, muffins yougurt etc...) The Hospitality inn nearby was booked (it seems a more family friendly hotel too.. (they're building more hotels, I see a Hampton nearby soon) The Boston Mkt and wallmart is a 10 min brisk walk or short drive.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We Drive on long family trips a number of times per year. I had recently came across this hotel on one of these trips when I was searching for a place for us to stay overnight - half way on our trip back that would accept pets in a NON-SMOKING room. Believe me that is nearly impossible!

The hotel is in a good location for ammenities. It is a new Hotel, rooms are clean and quiet, at a reasonable price. Not only do they accept pets in non-smoking rooms but they do not overcharge for this either ($10.00 per night). The staff is very friendly and accomodating.

There is a sports bar beside the lobby that is busy every time we stay there. The hubby and I went into it on our last visit and were not too impressed with the food (even sent some back and refused to pay). Had great cold bevies though:)

The continental breakfast is one of the better ones for this price range of a hotel - there is a number of choices, even hot waffles.

This is not a hotel for families if you are spending any kind of time here - no pool. My teenagers don't mind it but we only stay here when we are on one of our long trips and are stopping for the night to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan

Address: 10115 88th Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T8L 2T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeview Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Inn & Suites Fort Saskatchewan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.