We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helped during a family emergency” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kanata by BCMInns

Save Saved
You added The Kanata by BCMInns to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kanata by BCMInns
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9820 - 86 Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T0A 3K0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Powell River, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helped during a family emergency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had planned to stay for three nights in total but a sudden family emergency happened and we had to go to the emergency department in Edmonton to be there when our son arrived by ambulance. The front desk did not charge us for the following two nights and helped us find the hotel across the street from the Edmonton hospital. They were kind and compassionate to us. Our son should be ok after he heals. We hope to come back and stay again.
Thank-you

Room Tip: New hotel with comfortable beds and clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in Fort Saskatchewan. I am incredibly happy to hear that our hotel was accommodating with your reservation and helpful and compassionate in assisting you with your family emergency. That absolutely makes me more proud of the team we have here and shows their commitment to our guests. I hope that everything turned out for your son with his emergency and I hope that you will come back and see us next time you are in Fort Saskatchewan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
14
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed two nights here. They said pet friendly room only available. The person next door left their dog locked in room for 12 hours and he barked and was loud all day. Room was smelly and hotel is loud with sounds from all different rooms! Don't recommend this place at all!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I truly do apologize for the experience that you had and I assure you this is not what we want any of our guests to have while staying with us. We do try to accommodate our guests and do have some pet friendly rooms so that our guests will have the opportunity to bring their furry friends as well. I am sorry you were in a pet friendly room that had an odor and with a pet that was causing some disruptions. I going to ensure our associates are retrained to ensure we are doing everything we can to be certain our rooms integrity is upheld.

Thank you very much again for taking the time to let us know about your stay and I truly hope you will give us the opportunity to give you the experience we strive to give all our guests that stay with us in Fort Saskatchewan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The beds are super comfortable. We usually stay at the hamptons, and have to say this hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed at. Way better then the hamptons. Even the complimentary breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in Fort Saskatchewan.

We truly do appreciate the kind words and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our absolute best to give our guests an experience that will keep them coming back to us. We know that part of that is starting the day off with a good breakfast and getting a good sleep.

Thank you very much again and we look forward to serving you again when you are in Fort Saskatchewan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Held a conference at this hotel and it was excellent. The food was very good and the staff were most accommodating. The conference room was very well equipped for the meeting to proceed successfully. The room I was appointed was fantastic! What a pleasant surprise to have a suite assigned to me: granite eating counter with microwave/bar fridge/coffee maker, couch/chair and fireplace in the "living room", bedroom was a separate room with a magnificent comfortable kingsize bed, jacuzzi tub, shower and steamer combined. A lovely treat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us in Fort Saskatchewan. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that your meeting was so successful. We absolutely do our best to make our guests feel at home and give them the best services we can offer.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again next time you are in our community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The lady at the front deck was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We were there for two great nights. The rooms were decorated very nicely. Beds and pillows were super! Didn't want to get out of the bed.Breakfast was good as will. We will be returning again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and thank you for the kind words about our property. Our team takes a lot of pride in the hotel and what we have to offer for sure.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay and thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Fort Saskatchewan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Hills, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for work & find the average hotel rather 'ho hum', so attention to small things makes a big difference for me. Kanata is one such place.

Most hotel beds are utilitarian & not the best quality. I loved the soft, pillowy feel of the King I slept in - definitely not the norm for most places.

Room decor was inviting and pleasant.

Most hotels offer some sort of a 'free breakfast', although one is never quite sure what that actually means. I was pleasantly surprised by the array of hot & cold offerings of this facility. Waffles, pancakes, sausage, bacon, eggs, decent hash browns along with a great selection of breads, fruit, cereal, yoghurt & drinks. Even the breakfast room had a warm, welcoming environment.

A good option to consider when in the area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us here in Fort Saskatchewan and thank you for the kind words about our hotel.

We absolutely do strive to ensure that we are consistently offering quality service and quality product here. I am glad that you enjoyed your bed and had a good sleep, as well as got a good start to the day with our breakfast.

Thank you again for your time in writing this to us and we look forward to serving you again when you are in Fort Saskatchewan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Was in town for a meeting the next day and the hotel clerk was very helpful and cheerful at checkin! The next day they were even very good about a late check out! Room was very clean! Even plugins for the cold night! Not sure about others saying bad internet/service ... There were about 10+ connections for wifi to choose from...And great Staff!
Hot Breakfast Buffet was great! you'd Pay $12+/person for this and it's free! Bacon, eggs, waffles, pancakes,toast, bagels, coffee, Juice, Fruit, Yogurt!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us at here in Fort Saskatchewan. We absolutely do pride ourselves in the team that we have and the product that we offer, both in our rooms and in our breakfast selection. We know the importance of getting the day off to a good start.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time you are in Fort Saskatchewan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns

Address: 9820 - 86 Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T0A 3K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kanata by BCMInns 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest suites have been designed with spacious and unique layouts to meet the needs of traveling families, business guests and large groups or sports teams. For the comfort of our guests Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattresses(C) accompanied by a 42" LCD flat screen TV's furnish all the rooms. Our "Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast" is complementary to our guest's every morning. We offer a variety of amenities including; Business Center, Fitness room, Whirlpool Tub, Banquet and Meeting facilities, Guest Laundry Services, and quality In-Room amenities. With our "Yes, we can!" Attitude, you will be impressed at the Kanata by BCMInns. We are a unique blend of Heartland Hospitality and 21st century technology. Our guest will enjoy Impeccable Style, Spectacular Service and Detail-Oriented Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inns And Suites
Hospitality Inns Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
The Kanata By BCMInns Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kanata by BCMInns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.