We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in the Fort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kanata by BCMInns

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Kanata by BCMInns to your Saves list
The Kanata by BCMInns
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9820 - 86 Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T0A 3K0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The ONLY place to stay in the Fort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel. The staff is super friendly, the complementary breakfast had tons of choices and was delicious.

The hotel was extremely clean and well kept, the room was very modern and the bed was wickedly comfortable.

We will stay here any chance we get.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you took the time to give us your feedback! It’s very important to our growth as a team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    3
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
15
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just to let you know we stayed at this hotel in sept 2012 it was very clean and the service was fantastic.the manger jenna could not do enough for us and our little puppies who stayed there as well.We well be going back again before christmas .we have told all of our friends and family about you.You guys are super super accomedating.we well never stay anywhere else but the hospitality inn fort saskatchwan thank you from the bottom of our hearts.See you soon.
SINCERELY
CRAIG&EILEENHUMPHRIES
FORT MCMURRAY A.B.

Room Tip: the back of hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review Craig & Eileen!

We’re very happy that we could work with you to accommodate your needs and those of your furry companions during your stay with us. We’re looking forward to seeing the four of you again soon.

Safe Travels & Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nassau,bahamas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here for a week in May for a business trip and loved every minute of it. Loved the feel and atmosphere and the staff were great. The location is great, WalMart and a host of other stores are only a short walk behind the hotel and there's a Dollar store on the side of it too I believe.
The company paid so I'm not sure if the buffet breakfast was free (probably not) but it was still great and very good choices even for picky people like me.
All in all, i definitely enjoyed it (and so did my colleagues who made the same trip 3 months later and had the same rave reviews).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanaRowe, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our location is convenient with shopping and dining in walking distance. Our breakfast buffet is included in every guests stay. The variety of Hot and Cold menu choices we do our best to have every guest start his/her morning of right.
Thank you for your feedback.

Jana Rowe, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Been staying here for a few weeks now on a business trip.

For a small hotel I expected sub standard service. Not the case here.

The staff has always been professional (and I think they may actually try to live up to the smiley face logo, because they're usually very friendly). They keep the rooms clean, and replace shampoo and soap bottles every day. I had a few complaints about the A/C and heating and they had the problems corrected within an hour.

The breakfast and dinner is great too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't look over the front entrance. Everyone who smokes hangs out in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, General Manager at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your Review. I’m glad we have been able to exceed your expectations, and resolved your issue with the temperature control system promptly. Musgrave’s Hospitality Inns & Suites is privately owned, and not affiliated with any other hotel chains. This means we have flexibility in meeting our guests’ needs and every member of our team is willing and able to assist a guest in any manner. We’re happy you’ve enjoyed your stay so far and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Jana Rowe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel was great. The staff were pleasant, and very helpful. The staff helped to give a almost "homely" feel. Rooms were spotless, and had a simple, clean decor. Beds were quite comfortable, not too firm or too soft. Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. There was a wonderful steam shower too. The bath amenities are provided by Bath and Body Works. The free internet had good reception throughout. In room air conditioning was adjustable to each portion of the suite, coped very well with the heat (30+ during my stay), though was a little noisy. The room is equipped with blackout blinds and is well insulted from noise, a little miracle for people who are accustomed to shift work. Arrived Thursday night where they had a steak buffet, which was reasonably priced and worth the money. The included breakfasts were simple and plain, didn't leave you feeling too "heavy" to start the day. The only negatives were that I had a defective lamp in the lounge and TV in the bedroom. Both were repaired in short time by the hotel. Internet, while free, left a bit more desired on the "high speed" side. The location is down the road from a hospital, however I never heard a noise from there, and gives quick access to most area's of Fort Saskatchewan. The parking was all outside, and while plentiful, no form of a protected or covered parking is offered

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for making us your first Trip Advisor Review!
All of our staff members are dedicated to making our guests feel at home in Alberta’s hartland. Every one of our rooms features a luxurious Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattress for maximum comfort and our Guest Services Agents take great care to accommodate guests with special sleep needs, whether it’s shift work or a very light sleeper. It’s not very often that we have difficulty with our electronics, but I’m happy to hear that we were able to repair them promptly to your satisfaction.
Our Steak Night Buffet is usually our busiest evening buffet, and for good reason! For a reasonable price you get a AAA Alberta Beef Steak cooked to order, baked potatoes, veggies, a variety of salads and dessert! On regular evenings, our buffet is just as reasonably priced and the menu changes every night. Not staying with us? That’s alright, our dinner buffets are open to the public, we just ask that large groups call ahead.
Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainwright, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at the Hospitality Inn in Fort Sask several times and have been more impressed each occasion, I found it to be very professional with a very friendly but not invasive twist that I and my family enjoy. Very helpful on several occasions when it was required, they went well beyond what one would expect from a hotel. I will be using this hotel for all of my visits to the Edmonton area. Kudo's to all the staff.

Room Tip: Love the fourth floor. Just saying!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. A large part of what we do here every day, is try to make our guests feel welcome and at home, and it’s great to hear that we are achieving our goals. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon as Edmonton and Fort Saskatchewan come alive with the summer festivals.

Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised. I was in Fort Sask for business and ended up at the Hospitality Suites. The bed was very comfy and the room was spacious and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast had tons of choices and lots of healthy and hot choices which is nice for a breakfast buffet. It is in a good location by several restaurants in town. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the Internet was quite slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MusgravesHospInns, Guest Services Representative at The Kanata by BCMInns, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our full Hot Heartland Breakfast Buffet is designed to cater to all of our guests, including those with special dietary needs. Our breakfast is stocked with several gluten free options, as well as choices for our vegetarians and meatlovers alike.
We were having an issue with the connectivity of our internet. Fortunately, this issue has been resolved, and the internet is up and running at lightspeed.
Thank you once again for your review, your input is helping us fine tune our services and allowing us to continually evolve to serve our guests better. We look forward to accommodating you again, and to improving on your experience with us and our facilities.

Best Regards,
Jessica
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kanata by BCMInns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kanata by BCMInns

Address: 9820 - 86 Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta T0A 3K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Fort Saskatchewan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Fort Saskatchewan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kanata by BCMInns 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest suites have been designed with spacious and unique layouts to meet the needs of traveling families, business guests and large groups or sports teams. For the comfort of our guests Simmons Beauty Rest World Class Bouveat Island Plush Pillow Top Mattresses(C) accompanied by a 42" LCD flat screen TV's furnish all the rooms. Our "Hot & Hearty Heartland Breakfast" is complementary to our guest's every morning. We offer a variety of amenities including; Business Center, Fitness room, Whirlpool Tub, Banquet and Meeting facilities, Guest Laundry Services, and quality In-Room amenities. With our "Yes, we can!" Attitude, you will be impressed at the Kanata by BCMInns. We are a unique blend of Heartland Hospitality and 21st century technology. Our guest will enjoy Impeccable Style, Spectacular Service and Detail-Oriented Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Kanata by BCMInns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Inns Hotel Fort Saskatchewan
Hospitality Inns And Suites
The Kanata By BCMInns Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kanata by BCMInns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.