We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Edmonton Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3916 84th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members up to 10% off
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
2 reviews
“Hampton Edmonton Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff are very friendly & helpful. We have stayed numerous times enjoying the complimentary breakfast or the bag lunch & shuttle provided for early departure. The location near the airport is excellent

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Hampton strives to be very consistent among their properties so our guests know what to expect each and every time they experience a Hampton Hotel.

I would like to thank you for your continued patronage and acknowledging our "Hamptonality".

We love having you here and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
75
33
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, NWT
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently stayed at a gem of a hotel near the Edmonton Airport. unlike many other of the nearby hotels, this one had a full range of television stations,and a real continental breakfast. Breakfast is served starting at 6:00, so you can have breakfast before leaving to catch the early flights. The best hotel I have found near the Edmonton airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your invaluable time to share your experience with us. We are extremely thrilled when our guests carry their enjoyable experience with them. As a Hampton brand, we always strive for success to not only meet but exceed our guest expectations.

We love having you here and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Shuttle worked fine - overnight stay was fine - morning breakfast was good - overall good service - would recommend Hampton to others. Excellent location next to airport and shuttle worked fine. Mattress was new and made a restful sleep possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your invaluable time to share your experience with us. We are extremely thrilled when our guests carry their enjoyable experience with them. As a Hampton brand, we always strive for success to not only meet but exceed our guest expectations.

We love having you here and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

It was very clean & had very friendly staff. The room was spacious and clean with a very good set-up for working. If I had been able to stay longer I am sure I would have enjoyed many of the amenities there. The breakfast was okay, but it is in line with many of the other complimentary breakfasts I have had with my travels. If you are looking for something close to the airport that is quick and easy this is a great place. The only major knock against the location is that it is not close to anything for restaurants or shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Hampton strives to be very consistent among their properties so our guests know what to expect each and every time they experience a Hampton Hotel.

I also appreciate your comments on the breakfast and location. We have restaurants that deliver to the hotel for your convenience. We will be glad to furnish the information to you in your next stay.

We love having you here and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We are a large group, 6 in our family. Upon arrival to our room, we opened the door to find complimentary microwave popcorn and chocolate! We found our room ready for us and welcoming. Everyone slept very well that night. Thank you for making our stay so welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your invaluable time to share your experience with us. We are extremely thrilled when our guests carry their enjoyable experience with them. As a Hampton brand, we always strive for success to not only meet but exceed our guest expectations.

We love having you here and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn is a nice hotel and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always very presentable and has a variety of hot and cold items. Make sure you get the warm and delicious cookies when you check in after 3pm

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your invaluable time to share your experience with us. We are extremely thrilled when our guests carry their enjoyable experience with them. As a Hampton brand, we always strive for success to not only meet but exceed our guest expectations.

We love having you here and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was a hotel that I stayed at the night before my flight back to the states. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They were very helpful in getting me rides to and from the airport as well as offering me a ride to a restaurant of my choice. Menus were on hand for me to review and assist me in deciding where a good place was to eat or have brought in. Unfortunately, there is no restaurant available on site. If you are not familiar with the area, use caution when crossing the roadway; it was busy. The hot tub was hot and the pool was a very nice temperature as well....great for a cold.

Room Tip: I always take the top floor if available. The view out of my window allowed me to watch the planes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thilak N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear David C,

Thank you for taking your invaluable time to share your experience with us. We are extremely thrilled when our guests carry their enjoyable experience with them. As a Hampton brand, we always strive for success to not only meet but exceed our guest expectations.

We love having you here and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Address: 3916 84th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leduc
#3 Business Hotel in Leduc
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton International Airport hotel. Enjoy a convenient location next to Edmonton International Airport. A vibrant mix of shops and restaurants are a short drive from our hotel. Enjoy easy access to South Edmonton Common where various restaurants and shopping experiences await you.Work and play hard at this Edmonton airport hotel. Wake up to Hampton’s free, hot breakfast every morning or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Stay connected to friends, family, and the office with free internet access in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. The business center is always open for any business requests, from surfing the net to printing documents. With a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, it’s easy to keep fit throughout your stay. Relax in a guest room or suite and get an excellent night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Boasting 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space with catering options and A/V equipment, our hotel is ideal for business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Leduc Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Leduc
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.