We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud construction” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3916 84th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members up to 10% off
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Leduc
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loud construction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Business trip for work. We stayed two nights. There were not any food options such as restaurants close (we drove around for 45 min each direction). Subway and other fast foods were the options. The morning train and construction starting at 6am was like my alarm clock. The staff members were very friendly, but they were doing construction in the hallway which made things dirty and smell like dry wall. It was an average stay and can see the potential of more businesses coming into town.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you Tiffany B for your response. We are doing some lobby improvements to upgrade the physical appearance of the hotel to provide our guest a refreshing look. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Since we are a Hampton Brand, we do not have an in-room dining facility, though there are a couple of restaurants across our property, plus take out menus that deliver. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we certainly hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    73
    27
    11
    8
See reviews for
92
42
18
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frankford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a great hotel and a wonderful, comfortable atmosphere for me to stay on a business. It was clean and roomy and quiet and let me get my work done in peace. It was convenient to the airport as well as the places I had to travel to work

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello Don E: Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. It makes us very proud and motivated to be part of a fantastic property, and to know that your business trip was very productive and relaxing makes it more special. We certainly look forward to your next business trip in Leduc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel August 28, 2013. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and friendly atmosphere of all the staff.
The beds were comfortable, the shuttle was on time, and able to park our truck there also was the main reason we picked this place to stay.
We did however have a few hiccups with the room, and when talking with the front end staff, the gentleman there more than accommodating and understanding. We will most defiantly be returning, and recommending this hotel to our family and friends.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good day tootsyalberta.
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. It is always wonderful to know every time our guest had a great experience in our hotel, enjoying the comforts of the room and the friendliness of our staff. We definitely look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I chose this hotel for a 'sleepover' event with my 4 year old grandson due to the pool facilities and spacious room with 2 queen size beds. The hotel did not disappoint. First, the shuttle bus (to go from the airport to hotel) arrived within 10 minutes of calling for it. Second, the room was as large as described on the website. Lots of room for a little one to run around and play. The little kitchenette was a bonus as were the comfortable seating arrangements. Third, the pool has wide steps allowing a small person to enjoy the pool even if they can't swim or stand up in the pool itself. Lots of pool towels and loungers (chairs) plus the shower and change room were really appreciated. There is also a clean hot tub\whirl pool on site and a gym.

The breakfast was okay - I was surprised and pleased at the change in the hot dishes (3 different days - 3 different choices for hot eggs and meat). The eggs however did seem to be made from powdered products. Other than this though, I was pleased with the choices for both adults and children. Service was also excellent. I arrived early in the morning and could not check in until 4 pm; the staff let me go into the restaurant though to have breakfast (for free) as compensation.
Additionally, the hotel has a small snack area\beverages which was a big hit with my grandson as the 'treats' included children favourites and friendly snacks.

The hotel itself is in a barren area- I am not sure where I would have gone to eat outside of the hotel . My son and family live in Leduc so this was not a problem for me but for others, you would need a car to get around as the hotel seems to be in an industrial area. It is however very close to the airport - a short 5-6 minute ride and Leduc is small enough that you are never more than 10-15 minutes away from any amenity.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I chose a suite room on the 4th (top) floor. Very quiet even though it is so close to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good day ColinsGrandma.
Thank you for your detailed review about your stay. And I am delighted that you and your grandson had a great experience with our facilities and breakfast amenities. We also have takeout menus that deliver right at your front door and restaurants that are within walking distance. We certainly look forward to your trip again to Leduc. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I returned because our family requires space for our suitcases because go in different directions from this point. Its close to the airport and all services are near. Staff are more than happy to help in any way

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Good Day Bruce J.
It was great that the location of the hotel was convenient for your stay. Likewise, the Team is ready to assist you in anyway they can to ensure that your expectations are exceeded.
Should there be anything else that I can further assist you with, please let me know. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This location is awesome for work or play. If you are with family and need to fly out of the Edm international this is great for location. Hotel had a great breakfast offer with a nice pool for the kids. I always use this location for work board rooms are nice and the service at the hotel is out of this world. They treat people Better than most places I've been too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi WGFord. Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend quality time with your family. It's always great to know that your stay with us went well, enjoying the rooms and breakfast. We definitely look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found the staff to be exceptionally helpful, and the hotel and rooms to be clean and very comfortable. I always enjoy my stays here and would easily recommend this hotel to business and vacation travelers alike.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMartinYeghs, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Mr. Hugh P. Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your experience everytime you stay with us. It's all about consistency in room cleanliness and touch points that the team exhibits. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and business. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport

Address: 3916 84th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leduc
#2 Family Hotel in Leduc
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton International Airport hotel. Enjoy a convenient location next to Edmonton International Airport. A vibrant mix of shops and restaurants are a short drive from our hotel. Enjoy easy access to South Edmonton Common where various restaurants and shopping experiences await you.Work and play hard at this Edmonton airport hotel. Wake up to Hampton’s free, hot breakfast every morning or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Stay connected to friends, family, and the office with free internet access in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. The business center is always open for any business requests, from surfing the net to printing documents. With a fitness center and indoor swimming pool, it’s easy to keep fit throughout your stay. Relax in a guest room or suite and get an excellent night’s sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed™. Boasting 2,100 sq. ft. of meeting space with catering options and A/V equipment, our hotel is ideal for business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Edmonton International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Leduc Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Leduc
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.