We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Scam Artists” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Western Budget Motel Leduc

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leduc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Budget Motel Leduc
Save
You added Western Budget Motel Leduc to your Saves list
8120 Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rude Scam Artists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a room booked and they offered us an upgrade. We looked at the room, decided to take it and they proceeded to charge us for both rooms (our original room and the upgraded room) plus the front desk attendant was extremely rude and sarcastic. The next morning we extended the room for one more day and housekeeping walked in asked if we needed towels or anything. We asked for more towels and the housekeeper huffed & puffed replaced the towels and slammed the door behind her. Totally will never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    36
    20
    10
    17
See reviews for
31
35
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Though this hotel is in a great location for airport service, and they provide shuttle - we were somewhat surprised to find out during out last stay that parking for more than over night was restricted to only guest.... this surprised us, as we thought we were guest, having prepaid for two nights accommodation because in the past parking was part of the package. We were told we needed to drop our car off at the park and ride....complimentary breakfast - not so much. Staff, not so warm and welcoming and certainly did not make us want to return in the future. Crossing this one off my list of preflight bookings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We had booked this hotel for its convenience to the Edmonton International airport.
Beds are as hard as a rock and linens had hair prom previous guests. Hotel is not well maintained. hallways are like a sauna theyre so hot its unbearable walking in them. Rooms are seriously in need of good cleaning. we've stayed with this chain in other cities and it wasnt this bad. Not excited there's no time to switch our reservation to another hotel on our return flight. Literally praying we fluked out and that the next room is better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tees
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

i booked in to motel hade isues with room tell you what dave is number one in my books leduc building 2 thanks again dave he went above and beond got the room that i suited my needs thank you agai dave jim room 2020

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Besides the $150 deposit that they place on your credit card, I had to sign a sheet saying I wouldn't do drugs on site. I should have left at that point.

The pillow was lumpy, the sheets looked disposable and the towels were tiny.

Even if you could get the advertised price (and you can't), this place isn't worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we arived a little early and had to offload some of our luggage so we could haul supplies to the wedding hall,they accomidated us right away. the room we got was huge with 2 living room chairs,3 kitchen chairs,huge king size bed,gas fireplace,air conditioning,lots of towels and supplies,full size fridge with a freezer,tv,clock radio,very nice touch control lights.
we had a great time and quite a few of our friend and family stayed there as well and we appologize for our noisy revelry at breakfast(which was free).
all in all I would give this stay my blessing and 5 stars or diamonds or koobasa or whatever, staff were very friendly and acomodating and cheap $89 a night with a pool
very close to the airport, and the race track (I am a drag racer) and 5 minutes from edmonton

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The place is not bad the service is very good, free breakfast, clean, fire place in room nice in winter small pool well kept.

When on a budget it's 20 to 30$ cheaper then compitition in area.

Only complaint is hard beds lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Western Budget Motel Leduc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Budget Motel Leduc

Address: 8120 Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Western Budget Motel Leduc Hotel Leduc
Western Budget Hotel Leduc
Western Budget Leduc
Western Budget Motel Leduc Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Budget Motel Leduc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.