We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a wide berth” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Western Budget Motel Leduc #1

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leduc
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Budget Motel Leduc #1
Save
You added Western Budget Motel Leduc #1 to your Saves list
8120 Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Leduc
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Give it a wide berth”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Besides the $150 deposit that they place on your credit card, I had to sign a sheet saying I wouldn't do drugs on site. I should have left at that point.

The pillow was lumpy, the sheets looked disposable and the towels were tiny.

Even if you could get the advertised price (and you can't), this place isn't worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    24
    10
    17
See reviews for
31
39
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we arived a little early and had to offload some of our luggage so we could haul supplies to the wedding hall,they accomidated us right away. the room we got was huge with 2 living room chairs,3 kitchen chairs,huge king size bed,gas fireplace,air conditioning,lots of towels and supplies,full size fridge with a freezer,tv,clock radio,very nice touch control lights.
we had a great time and quite a few of our friend and family stayed there as well and we appologize for our noisy revelry at breakfast(which was free).
all in all I would give this stay my blessing and 5 stars or diamonds or koobasa or whatever, staff were very friendly and acomodating and cheap $89 a night with a pool
very close to the airport, and the race track (I am a drag racer) and 5 minutes from edmonton

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The place is not bad the service is very good, free breakfast, clean, fire place in room nice in winter small pool well kept.

When on a budget it's 20 to 30$ cheaper then compitition in area.

Only complaint is hard beds lumpy pillows.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

BIG sign outside - $59 single. I went inside to inquire. "sorry we don't have any of those rooms, we only have 4 rooms at that price and they're all taken"

Next option, $99. Still a good price, I'll take it. I give her my credit card and when I get the card machine back to enter in my pin it says $289.00.

Why is it almost $300 for one nights stay?

"Oh" she says, "we charge a $150 deposit on your credit card, but don't worry, you will get it back after 3 to 4 days."

Forget it, I haven't even seen the room yet and I already feel dirty.

Do like me, I drove a few blocks north and stayed at the hotel 6. The room is a good size and very clean, free WIFI and only $79' oh and no $150 deposit that I won't get back for 3 to 4 days!!

Room Tip: Don't go here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very basic room, price is their main draw. Rooms are barely acceptable, shower had black mold / mildew in the corners, carpets were stained, sheets were wrinkly and beds poorly made making us leery, causing us to inspect them closely, they seemed okay? All I can say is it was a basic room, okay for an 8 hour stay, anything longer I'll go to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We like to use this hotel prior to flying from YEG.
The rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. However, this time my credit card was pre-auth'd for $150 deposit, pus the room charges for 2 rooms ...so it ended up being $500 in pre-auth's charges.
I fail to see why a deposit needs to be charged.. I do not get charged a deposit when I eat at a restaurant or enter a store! Granted, there is always a risk of dishonesty, but that sadly, is just the nature of any business!
Thankfully, there is a new Marriott being built on airport property, and we won't need to use the western budget anymore!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My family and I have stayed numerous times with the various Western Budgets around the Edmonton Airport and have never been disappointed. The staff are always friendly, the service is fast. Dependable airport service as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leduc hotels
0.3 mi away
Executive Royal Hotel Leduc-Nisku
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Edmonton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Edmonton International Airport Suites
0.1 mi away
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Budget Motel Leduc #1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Budget Motel Leduc #1

Address: 8120 Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Free Continental Breakfast (at most locations)-Free Local Calls -Super Channels -Air Conditioning -Swimming Pool (at most location) -Fireplaces -Spa Tubs -Kitchen Units (In Selected Rooms) -Fridge in Every Room -Executive Rooms -WiFi Internet Access -Meeting Rooms -Guest Laundry -Hair Dryers -Handicapped Accessible Rooms! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Western Budget Motel Leduc Hotel Leduc
Western Budget Hotel Leduc
Western Budget Leduc
Western Budget Motel Leduc #1 Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Budget Motel Leduc #1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.