We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical airport hotel, nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Edmonton International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Edmonton International Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8340 Sparrow Crescent | Hwy 2 Edmoton Airport Exit, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Köln, Deutschland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Typical airport hotel, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I had to catch an early flight from Edmonton, that´s why I stayed here. The hotel is fine, not brandnew any more. Reception was friendly and I was happy to find that my room even had a fireplace. The room itself was a bit dull, hardly any decoration at all, but functional, the bed comfortable, wifi worked and there was a coffeemaker in the room.

Some things I didn´t like:
The hotel shuttle service does not have a hotel sign on the van or inside it. So for waiting guests in the airport, it is hard to track which one is the right shuttle to the hotel. Waiting outside in minus 20 degrees to ask drivers which one is the shuttle for the Ramada is not that much fun.

Hardly any power outlets in the room or at least in places where they would be useful.

The hotel restaurant was closed on sunday, why? Don´t guests stay here on sundays? The only alternative was a sports bar across the car park which did the job.

Most people stay at airport hotels because they have to catch an early flight. Wouldn´t it make sense then to offer them an early breakfast? Breakfast here only starts at six, so having to take the shuttle at 6, I couldn´t try it. Would make sense to offer at least a very basic breakfast for guests departing earlier.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah_Icalla, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Airevents,

Thank you for taking time in writing a review of your recent stay. Having been given comments and recommendations by a Top Reviewer is such a valuable tool so we may improve our service.

It's great to hear you received the friendly service from our well-trained associates. They are all geared up for the best service you could find in the area! Please know that your comfortable pillow-top bed, new coffee maker and enhanced Wifi are all part of our continuous upgrading. We have been doing renovations and upgrading throughout the hotel and it's timely that you mentioned some details in your review. We will take these and incorporate in our projects. Actually, some of these, like the additional power outlets are being sourced out already.

Again, we thank you for the very good review. It just gave us another opportunity to look at things from our valued guest's perspective. It will surely contribute to improving our services. We hope you will visit us again next time. Take care Airevents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    115
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
75
74
29
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leduc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have used this hotel for overnight stays for members of our oganization as well as my husband and I have stayed here. I must say that even checking out at 4 a.m. the staff were cheerful and helpful. We will continue to use the Ramada for overnight stays and meetings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah_Icalla, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Hello Diane B,

We are so pleased to hear your stay has always been enjoyable. We appreciate you took time to write us such lovely comments and more so for your recommendation. Please know that the pleasure is ours whenever we learn guests like you commends the level service we provide, whether it be for guest rooms or meetings.

We hope to see you again on your next business trip. Take care Diane B!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanness and atmosphere in this hotel. Friendly staff, wonderful location and affordable price. I was delayed at the airport and all I had to do is just make a quick phone call and let them know that I will be checking very late. They were very flexible, accommodating and understanding. The breakfast was delicious, the bed comfortable and the shuttle service was good but not great. Only thing is that the layout of the hotel is a bit different, but you get used to it. I would warmly recommend this hotel and all I can say is if you are in rush, take a cab.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah_Icalla, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Enchanted626,

Thank you so much for sending a wonderful feedback thru Trip Advisor. The Ramada EIA Team is celebrating your kind remarks. It is indeed a proud moment for our entire Team to learn you enjoyed the cleanliness and atmosphere of our hotel. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience regarding the shuttle service. I have forwarded to their management the details of your stay so we may be able to find out what transpired that caused the delay.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated as well as bringing the issue to our attention. You can always count on our friendly, flexible, accommodating and understanding team of professional guest service agents to help you with your next reservation. Take care Enchanted626!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

we arrived at 3am , an we were greeted with a smile and we got in our room close to the elevator and the room was great , clean, king bed , and a good temperature , we went to bed and had a good rest , best we had all week , a great breakfast of waffles and muffins and toast and the best coffee of the trip , we will be back as this is our home airport and stay over night quite often

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah_Icalla, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Allent7v,

Thank you for the lovely review! You inspire us to continue being excellent in the kind of service we provide! We pride ourselves in having a great team working towards guest satisfaction. We're so glad your very late arrival turned out really well, and in fact it's here that you had the best sleep for the week!

Our team is very pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast - with the best coffee you had for the trip! Your review certainly brought an ecstatic atmosphere over here! The Ramada Team wishes you safe travels...see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton International Airport

Address: 8340 Sparrow Crescent | Hwy 2 Edmoton Airport Exit, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leduc
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leduc
#2 Business Hotel in Leduc
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#4 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the International Airport. Ramada Pinnacle Awardee & Best of Ramada 2011 & 2012 *JT's Classic Grill * Daily Continental Breakfast * Comp Airport Shuttle 24/7 * 2011 Housekeeping Award * Elevator * Exercise Room * Free Local Calls * Laundromat - Coin * WiFi in Public Area * Business: Business Centre * In-room: Fireplace (S), Computer Friendly (A), Fridges (A), Hairdryers (A), Hardwired Internet (A), In-room Safe (A), Iron & Board (A), Jetted Tub (S), Microwave (S), Voicemail (A), WiFi (A) * Parking:Coach, Trucks, Plug-ins, Free Parking during stay * TV: Cable/Satellite, LCD/Plasma(S) * Credit Cards: AE MC VS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Ramada Inn Leduc
Ramada Leduc
Leduc Ramada
Ramada Edmonton Airport
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Edmonton International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.