We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Edmonton International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Edmonton International Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Edmonton International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8340 Sparrow Crescent | Hwy 2 Edmoton Airport Exit, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lloydminster
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent service from the lady working at the front. She gave me several options to assist with parking while I was on vacation. Very helpfully staff and nice room. The continental breakfast could have offered more,but it worked. . I will stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMRamadaEIA, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello Vdog_12,

Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in having a great team working towards guest satisfaction. We are thrilled to hear you experienced our friendly customer service approach. We hope to see you again! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    100
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
69
65
25
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

After booking the hotel directly over the phone from the airport and spelling of our name, we had no reservation at arrival (20 minutes later). Even with our reservation number it took the receptionist 10 minutes to track down our reservation.....
Rooms are fine, found a soap of one of the prior guests on the rim on the wall of the bathtub. Wasn't really thrilled about that, but it was a soap after all, other than that the room and bathroom were clean.
Pillows are too thick for my personal use. My husband was fine with them AC/ heater came on too load, so I used earplugs.
Breakfast consists of toast, muffins, jams, hard boils eggs, cereal and yogurt. We ended up driving a couple of miles and had breakfast at Smitty's.
All in all an OK stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMRamadaEIA, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello Urs H,
Thank you for taking time in sharing your feedback of your recent stay. In behalf of the team, I apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We feel very sorry for the wait times and as I spoke with our front desk team, they did everything to their best but we know the fact that on this day, we just had a turn over of our upgraded computer systems. Please know that it has just been a few hours since we ran our new system on that night that you made the reservation. This was our major issue that night as we were just starting to familiarize ourselves in our new system. On the other hand, we have discussed the matter of left behind soap with the housekeeping department and we will make sure this never happens again. We have acquired new pillows on all of our rooms that's why they are really thick. We will be very happy to provide you with less thick pillows for next time as we always keep some of these for guests who requests such. For hot breakfast options, our front desk can recommend good full service restaurants just walking distance from us so you don't need to drive far.

We have done upgrades to serve you better, and as we are adapting this changes, we failed you on this day. Again, please accept our sincere apology. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future so we can provide you with a superb guest experience.
Should you have any concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMPBELL RIVER
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stay in area every month at another hotel. Tried Ramada and will now stay there everytime. Did have problem with getting WIFI access but never needed it so did not report it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMRamadaEIA, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello Doug C! We thank you for taking the big step in trying out what our hotel can offer. Our team is happy for you that you now found a hotel of your choice. This flatters us because we met your expectation and now we will have the opportunity to deliver to you the kind of service you've been looking for.
While we cannot alter what has transpired with regard to your internet connection, please do not hesitate to call our staff should this occur next time. We have taken steps to ensure that these important matters are resolved right away. Our 24/7 tech support team team will also be very glad to assist you.
We are all looking forward to your next visit Doug C. See you next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is reasonable rate and free transfer to the airport facility . On arrival the toilet was blocked . The receptionist came to the room and flushed it resulting with overflow all over the bathroom floor ! She notified the manager and changed us to another room immediately .She was very helpful even though she was busy at the reception area. Dinner at the restaurant was a bit disappointed . Slow service and not much choice from the menu and the bar . Breakfast was alright and free coffee from the machine.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and nicley presented .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMRamadaEIA, Manager at Ramada Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello ChenL21! Thank you for taking time in sharing your thoughts of your recent stay with us. We owe you a sincere apology for the unexpected scenario. It was never our intention to create such an inconvenient and uncomfortable situation. Though our front desk did her best right away, it's still a good thing that we had an available room to move you into.
While have caused an unpleasant experience with regard to your dining, we are able to see where we went wrong. We are looking into expanding our selection as well but please understand also that at this time, we do not have the market for a much bigger menu selection. Please know that we are looking into this carefully and we are really hoping this can be done sooner than later.
We thank you as well for bringing this up and letting us have the opportunity to explain our side. Should you have additional thoughts or concerns, please feel free to contact us via phone or email. All the best from the Ramada Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton International Airport

Address: 8340 Sparrow Crescent | Hwy 2 Edmoton Airport Exit, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leduc
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#4 Business Hotel in Leduc
#4 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the International Airport. Ramada Pinnacle Awardee & Best of Ramada 2011 & 2012 *JT's Classic Grill * Daily Continental Breakfast * Comp Airport Shuttle 24/7 * 2011 Housekeeping Award * Elevator * Exercise Room * Free Local Calls * Laundromat - Coin * WiFi in Public Area * Business: Business Centre * In-room: Fireplace (S), Computer Friendly (A), Fridges (A), Hairdryers (A), Hardwired Internet (A), In-room Safe (A), Iron & Board (A), Jetted Tub (S), Microwave (S), Voicemail (A), WiFi (A) * Parking:Coach, Trucks, Plug-ins, Free Parking during stay * TV: Cable/Satellite, LCD/Plasma(S) * Credit Cards: AE MC VS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Ramada Inn Leduc
Ramada Leduc
Leduc Ramada
Ramada Edmonton Airport
Ramada Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Edmonton International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.