We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Super 8's we have stayed at. Recently...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Edmonton International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Edmonton International Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8004 Sparrow Crescent | Highway 2 & Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    109
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
68
54
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Antigonish, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Decent hotel in need of some renovations. Clean well stocked rooms and very helpful staff.
The good, 1) Close to the airport 2) Free shuttle 3) Beside a Tim Hortons and convenience store/gas station 4) Basic free breakfast was ok
Not so good, 1) Mainly workers staying here so lots of noise early in the morning 2) No real shopping nearby 3) Long way to West Ed Mall and Taxi's are 60$ each way.
However I would stay here again for a night to connect flights and get a good sleep and shower for 1 night.
A tip to get to the mall is take the free shuttle back to airport and take downtown shuttle from there to West Ed mall ($18 a person each way) or take the city bus out front and with one connection you will, after a several quick stops be at the mall for around $8.20 a person each way.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor away from elevator and found it to be a good quiet spot til the morning rush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Super 8. We have completed renovations to each of our guest rooms and trust that you will enjoy your next stay. Our team members were glad to hear that you found them friendly and efficient. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Came from Mississauga, Ontario and stayed at airport Super 8 and was nice and clean and staff were nice though it took a lot of time to check in and room was clean and comfortable and had breakfast in the morning, and check out was slow and took time but that how life is, you learn to be patient.

Room Tip: Clean nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our facilities and are pleased that you found our accommodation to be be Super. Journey safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed in a jacuzzi suite and it was sweet. Not sure if like the length of this review so I'm sign off now.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8edairport, General Manager at Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review our our jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi suites certainly are Super. Come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton International Airport

Address: 8004 Sparrow Crescent | Highway 2 & Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 7G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Leduc
#5 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Hotel Leduc
Super 8 Leduc
Super Eight Leduc
Leduc Super Eight
Leduc Super 8
Super 8 Edmonton International Airport Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Edmonton International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.