We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Best Western In Leduc” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5207 50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
St. George, ON
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Best Western In Leduc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night on a client visit in the Leduc area. The hotel is easy to find and was nice place to stay. My room was clean and comfortable and I slept very well.

I had both supper and breakfast in the newly renovated hotel restaurant. Food was good ( not great) and restaurant service was a little shaky.

Overall interaction with staff was great an everyone I dealt with was friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear MarkLWills:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent visit to our hotel. We place great value on the information we receive from our guests and use it to make continual improvements in our levels of hospitality, cleanliness & quality. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    74
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
47
61
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorkton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. I was very impressed. The place presented like a big fancy conference center. They are under renovations but tried to make it right with discount coupons. Staff was fantastic. Highly recommend! Will stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear DusBre:

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your very kind words about your stay at our hotel. We love hearing from our guests and use it as a central part of our effort to provide the highest levels of hospitality.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped for supper last eve when passing through and enjoyed a truly great experience. The food was very good, fresh and hot The staff were smiling, friendly and were dressed neat and clean and had no "junk" hanging from their faces or and no visible body paintings.
You are fortunate to have Marjorie and Czarina on staff. We were at your facility for breakfast previously and Czarina was also there then and she was just as friendly and smiling then as well

Room Tip: we did not stay ,just ate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Glacier812:

Thank you for selecting O'Brians Restaurant & Grill for your recent visit to our area. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you - we are extremely proud of our newly renovated restaurant and especially proud of our staff & leaders. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The room was okay but the bathroom had not been cleaned prior to my stay. Soap residue left on the counter top and stains on the toilet seat. The cleaning staff needs to have a talking to about that. Person at the front desk was extremely helpful when checking in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Constance I:

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We place great value on the information we receive from our guests and use it to make continual improvements in our levels of service, quality & cleanliness.

I would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Our goal is to provide our guests with great hospitality experiences highlighted with the highest levels of cleanliness. We obviously failed to meet this goal during your stay and we will use this as a coaching opportunity with our team. Once again, please accept my apology for the error and for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My partner and i were in Leduc for medical reasons. The room was so comfortable and clean ...all amenities were included .. We chose not to be disturbed for the 2 nights and the staff was so respectful. The housekeeper even phoned the room to let us know that if we wanted anything ...just call her! The exceptional front desk staff helped me several times with certain "wireless" issues. Shaun ,went out of his way to rectify my problem. Shelley, also front desk was the BEST clerk I have ever encountered outside of the BW Airport inn in Calgary.The restaurant staff were so nice and accommodated our every need. Czarina, the manager went out of her way to let us take food to our room with containers and even dessert at closing time.With staff like these folks, this hotel comes highly recommended by us..Cookie Reimer

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear CookieReimer:

Thank you very much for your very humbling & thoughtful comments about our stay & hotel. We love hearing from our guests especially on those occasions when we have been able to truly make a difference in their stay. I will be sure to acknowledge the staff members you mentioned and share your comments in general to our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife became ill on the flight and was taken to the hospital.The staff was very accommodating when we finally arrived at the hotel with our room ready and a very speedy check-in process. Thanks to the front desk employee for special consideration.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear James F:

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and your very kind words about our staff. We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated group of hospitality professionals representing our hotel. I will be sure to share your thoughts with our entire team.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Even though a portion of the hotel was under renovation, the staff were thorough in discussing and compensating for any inconvenience (which there weren't any inconveniences). Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the food was excellent in both the lounge and the breakfast area. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWBatke, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Rob B:

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area and for also sharing feedback about your stay. We love hearing from guests and use it as a way to celebrate with our entire team. I will be sure to share your comments about the service, cleanliness & food quality you experienced with them.

We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the Leduc-Nisku area. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to serving you!

Regards,

Perry Batke, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites

Address: 5207 50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leduc
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#2 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes from the Edmonton International Airport, we are conveniently located just off Highway 2 in downtown Leduc. Airport Shuttle service, High Speed Wireless Internet & a deluxe continental breakfast are provided complimentary. A movie theatre, multi-pathway system, Leduc Common and several downtown restaurants & shops are within walking distance of the hotel. The Leduc Recreation Center and 2 of our region's finest Golf courses, RedTail Landing & Leduc Golf and Country Club, are only minutes away!We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Denham Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Denham Hotel Leduc
Best Western Leduc
Leduc Best Western
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.