We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good rooms and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5207 50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good rooms and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Good location for highway & airport travel. Helpful front desk staff, good clean rooms with comfortable beds and amenities. Good included cold buffet breakfast, but adding hot items can add cost (weird pricing system, unhelpful server).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    74
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
47
61
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011 via mobile

Had an amazing stay! The room was freshly renovated and stunning. Fully equipped with iron, ironing board, fridge, microwave and all your coffee and tea needs. Would recommend this hotel to any family that is looking for a clean, spacious night away. The continental breakfast was over and above. Enjoy you stay, we sure did.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were iwth our daughter's sports team and were treated like family. We were welcomed with a smile, given a whole lot of information about the hotel, area and a map to the ball diamonds. The continental breakfast was great with a lot of variety, having it included really helped with the pocket book when travelling with 4 people. The beds were amazing, didn't want to get out. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

The Front Desk was efficient and friendly. The upgraded suite I had was excellent. Large and comfortable bed with free wireless internet and a nice, clean bathroom. The location of the hotel is close to the airport but there is nothing of interest in leduc and it's a LONG way from downtown Edmonton. The hotel restaurant was reasonable in price and service. The hotel bar is terrible as it is just a front for holding many Video Lottery Machines. Overall, my stay was comfortable and the price reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I am one of those never sleep past 7 people. I had the ultimate pleasure to stay At the Denham Inn and have one of the best sleeps I have had in years. The beds are so comfortable. Beautiful, clean room. Thanks for the hospitality... Eggs Bennie in the restaurant in the AM was terrific as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisku, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Quick, friendly registration and check-in that included sharing information on what facilities the hotel had.
Beautiful room with nice and very comfortable and modern room, furniture and bedding etc. Room was a place where you felt relaxed and refreshed.
I totally enjoyed my stay and am always quick to tell others of what a great stay I had and definately refer them to The Denham Inn.
This was a pleasant surprise and I loved it.

Room Tip: Ask questions, don't settle for less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

I chose this hotel 14 years ago simply because it met my needs. Since then I have had marvelous service, comfortable stays, recognition and appreciation of my business. I spend 30 - 35 nights a year in this hotel. It is centrally located for my travels throughout central Alberta. The business suite is comfortable, quiet, private and more than meets my needs and wants. I have had the same room for the last 12 years. Some years ago I arrived very late in the early morning hours, starving and tired. The lady at the front desk told me no restaurants were open in the area, so she went to the kitchen and made a very good sandwich and brought it to my room. I told that story to the GM the next day
and that story is now used in their training sessions as an example of service outside the ordinary. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites

Address: 5207 50th Avenue, Leduc, Alberta T9E 6V3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leduc
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leduc
#2 Family Hotel in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 5 minutes from the Edmonton International Airport, we are conveniently located just off Highway 2 in downtown Leduc. Airport Shuttle service, High Speed Wireless Internet & a deluxe continental breakfast are provided complimentary. A movie theatre, multi-pathway system, Leduc Common and several downtown restaurants & shops are within walking distance of the hotel. The Leduc Recreation Center and 2 of our region's finest Golf courses, RedTail Landing & Leduc Golf and Country Club, are only minutes away!We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Denham Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Denham Hotel Leduc
Best Western Leduc
Leduc Best Western
Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Denham Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.