We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport to your Saves list
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8116 Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leduc)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My recent stay at this hotel was pretty good. I got an executive long room and was very impressed with the room size. It even included a couch and sitting area.

It is pretty obvious this is an older hotel. There was noticeable wear in the room. The base board was laying on the ground by the air conditioning unit, the shower rod was rusty, it could used a new coat of paint, and the rug was very out dated. The hotel could also use another elevator. Just one is not enough. It took several minutes for it to come back down.

The front desk staff as well as the room service delivery staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The food from Rick's was very good and came very fast.

Overall I paid $118 for a king room which was quite clean. The bed was comfy, and besides some cosmetic stuff that could use an upgrade this hotel is a great bang for your buck. Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
7
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inuvik, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My flight got into Edmonton very early but was able to get an early check-in ( 1pm ) no problem. As mentioned in a previous visit review, wireless connectivity is not very good during peak hours and having forgotten my ethernet cord, the online experience was frustrating. The business centre needs some attention, as neither of the two printers were working properly ( multiple queued print jobs on both workstations, so nothing was printing ). However, the extremely helpful front desk staff printed the documents I needed. The early morning continental breakfast was great as usual; it is a treat to get access to a breakfast room from 4 to 6 am when you have a very early morning flight. Breakfast in a pre-packed "to-go" bag by other hotels is not as good as making your own food choices. The hotel was super quiet as experienced in many other visits over the years. Again, I must applaud the front desk staff on their friendliness and willingness to help out when needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, sk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while catching an early morning flight to Mexico.
We arrived at the hotel around 6 o'clock and the friendly front desk clerk had us checked into our room in about 2 minutes. The hotel was very very clean and the room was super clean, spacious, quiet and had a fridge and microwave. Our flight was at 5:30am so it was great that the breakfast starts at 4am, and the breakfast is great with cereal, toast, eggs and muffins to choose from. A huge bonus also is that you can leave your car at the hotel for the week and just use the free shuttle to and from the hotel, drops you off and picks you up right at the doors of the airport.
All in all we had nothing negative to say about the Executive Hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: our room was the first room right beside the lobby and still didn't hear a peep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've stayed here many times with work. It's located less than a 5 minute drive to the airport.

The rooms that face the major highway are pretty loud but I usually use earplugs.

The rooms are very large. They have a mini fridge and microwave. They also have a standard bed along with a large living room with pullout couch.

The hotel offers a standard free breakfast but make sure you're up early as it only lasts a few hours.

The restaurant onsite is good. There are some options within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was friendly, quiet and the rooms were a nice size. The beds were comfortable but had very light bedding and as a result we used the extra blanket at night time and were still cold. Dont be fooled by the hotel's FALSE ADVERTISING. Breakfast is only served from 4:00AM - 6:00AM... otherwise your option is Ricky's All Day Grill which opens at 10:00AM. The food at the Ricky's is AWFUL. If you want to eat breakfast, there is a Tim Horton's down the street. Or keep breakfast food in the fridge in your room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Stay here regularly when traveling in & out of Edmonton, hotel is always clean and front counter staff very accommodating and helpful, this along with a reasonable rate means I'll use it again.

Only negative but not sure if this the hotel or a separate service, the airport shuttle drivers always seem to make it look like you are an inconvenience if you have more than one bag to load on the bus

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

PRICE (3/5) Above average, not great value. Need little more aggressive discounting. ACCESS (3.75/5) Literally just minutes from EIA. Park N Fly just a minute drive away. Easy to get to from area highways. ROOM (3.75/5) I upgraded to a suite and it was worth it for the hot tub. Room neat and clean, sheets/blankets fresh and clean. Wireless internet worked well. Had quieter door locks than sister hotel Executive Royal Inn which I liked. NOISE (4.5/5) One of the quietest rooms I've ever had at a Nisku-area hotel. OVERALL (4/5) - Was accidentally double-billed for my room which was resolved quickly but lowered my scored. Overall though I recommend this hotel for a business traveller looking for a quiet, clean, newer room and hotel. Ricky's restaurant attached to hotel is a nice addition.

Room Tip: Choose highest floor possible, farthest from elevators. Upgrade to suite for much more space and gen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport

Address: 8116 Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leduc)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Alexandra At Edmonton Airport Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.