We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and close to airport!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport to your Saves list
Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8116 Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leduc)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
alberta
1 review
“Nice and close to airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel is located in close proximity to the airport. The rooms were nice and clean and quiet! We were able to get a good sleep before heading out for an early flight. We enjoyed a great meal at the attached restaurant when we arrived the night before. I would highly reccomend a stay here before your next departure from YEG.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
7
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here one night while waiting for our flight the next morning. The shuttle service was good for both being picked up and dropped off at the airport. Our room was large, quiet, and very clean. We found the bed very comfortable and had an excellent night's sleep. The hotel has free wi-fi and found that it had good strength.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Flight left at 6:25AM so needed a place to stay close to the airport so we could sleep as long as possible. Big room, comfortable beds. Our reception staff was new and so there was some delay in checking-in and awkard chat about Expeida always booking two queen beds and how she prefers to sleep in the same bed with her partner, but otherwise recommended under aformentioned circumstances

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahuita
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

generally a good place to overnight. my only problem is that on multiple night stays I never get maid service...???

rooms are quiet, staff is helpful, airport shuttle is on time for airport departure, but wait time can be long...not fun in minus thirty weather.

I stay here regularly and funds it good value for the money.

book ahead as they can be busy a lit of flight crews stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel every couple weeks for work. I'm impressed with the facility and staff every time I stay... Great value in a hotel close to the airport!

Wireless internet is lacklustre so bring an ethernet cable if you plan on doing any work from the hotel. Also the free breakfast is only available from 4:00 to 6:00 am...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had looked for a hotel in the Edmonton area where pets would be welcome. We just needed a place to stay for 1 night and did not really care if we were close to any amenities or attractions. They are far and few in between and of the ones listed, we realized that a lot of them had high surcharges for the dog to stay and/or we were going to have to stay in a "smoking" room. We came across the Executive Express which advertized designated rooms for people staying with pets, but that are not "smoking" rooms. There was no surcharge for the dog to stay either. We thought that there would be a "catch" or something, but we were pleasantly surprised to be given a normal room on the first floor, not to far from the main entrance. The beds were comfortable, it was quiet and we all had a good and restful night. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here 1 night because it was close to the airport. We loved the fresh cookies and also were able to take advantage of the free breakfast from 4am - 6am. After that you have to pay for breakfast at the restaurant.
The room was nice and everything we needed. Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport

Address: 8116 Sparrow Crescent, Leduc, Alberta T9E 8B7, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leduc)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Leduc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Leduc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Alexandra At Edmonton Airport Leduc, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Hotel Alexandra at Edmonton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.