We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for a night stop!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton to your Saves list
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501-11 Avenue, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Nisku
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good enough for a night stop!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My work booked me into this hotel, and its not that bad (as most people say it is on here)

The beds are queen sized and very comfy. The WiFi works perfectly well, and the rooms are sizeable with a clean bathroom, and a fairly good shower. Rooms come with a microwave and a TV.

A free shuttle service is available from the airport to the hotel. Be aware that down town Edmonton is 35km away so its not ideal for persons looking for bars. However if you get the shuttle back to the airport once your checked in, and hop in a cab, ask for Boston Pizza. Good food and beer.

A perfectly adequate night stop after a long flight, with friendly check in staff.

Room Tip: Don't expect decent views from any rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    6
    14
    14
See reviews for
14
13
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The area itself was a little sketchy, and the hotel was not much better. There was a musty smell to the room, and I didn't realize what it was until I took my shoes off to get into bed. It was the carpet, which felt damp and cold. If you are looking to get a good nights rest, I would not suggest staying here either, as I was woken up by the people upstairs, and their wake-up phone call at 4am.
In the morning I went down for the Continental Breakfast. I suggest just going elsewhere to eat. There were fruit flies in the bread bag, the cereal was stale, and the fruit was days old.
I rated a 2 out of 5, as the women at the front desk were very nice, and very helpful. And the location was ideal for leaving for the airport in the AM.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ylw
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Unfortunately Westjet booked me into this place when flight cancelled but I would have been better off sleeping in the airport.

I arrived and was given a non-smoking room on the second floor which smelled like an ashtray, with no elevator and no offer from the desk staff to help carry bags in. When I asked about a key for my room, I was told that the machine that codes the door keys was broken so all of the rooms are unlocked - you can lock yourself in, but just prop the door open if you need to leave your room. Seriously? What kind of "hotel" is this? Not only would I never stay here again, I'm not sure that I will fly Westjet again - they can't control the weather but they sure can control where they send their guests when there are unavoidable delays.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay in this hotel if you are a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I was very disappointed with this hotel. Though the lady at the reception tried to be helpful, there wasn't much she could do as she seemed to be the only one on duty.
Wifi is a prerequisite for me when I select a hotel - when I booked this hotel, it said it had a wifi but after I checking in I discovered that their network was down and they didn't have anyone to fix it. The breakfast was mediocre at best, and the cafe room just mediocre. You're better off staying at any of the other hotels within a stone throw away from this one.
The hotel itself is "fine" - the management could do a lot better if they accept the challenge to turn this place around.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not next to the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duncan, bc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel and the holiday inn express also. Although the breakfast buffet was sparse the pricing, staff friendliness and the room size and decor was far superior. It is obvious they have spend a lot of money upgrading the interior. A plus also was not constantly hearing the train coming thru are room and for 40. And a superior room we certainly could not ask for more!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We were planning to take a trip, and leave our car at the hotel for a week. They did not tell us on the phone that parking was available on first come first serve basis. When I went on to the website where they told me that it stated the comment, I could not find a first come first serve parking anywhere, and the lady that was on the phone was very rude and made me feel that I was in the wrong. Not happy at all with the service. We did not book our stay with them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

When I made my reservation I specifically asked if there were gym facilities at this hotel and i was told yes. The next day I went and found out that there were gym facilities but that had been under renovations. When I checked in the front desk clerk (whom i suspect was the one that i made my reservation with) did not even so much as apologize and told me that there was nothing he could do. I felt that I was duped since this was my main request. I had asked for a room with 2 beds and I was only given 1 bed and when I went and asked about it the guy basically shrugged me off. The one positive thing I can say is that I was able to leave my car there while I was gone for the week, however, the shuttle service provider had a driver who bordered on harrassment as he kept hitting on my friend while he took us to the airport then asked her for a hug as a tip!!! If you like a hotel that gives you friendly, couteous staff who are respectful and helpful this is NOT the place I would recommend. It was definitely NOT worth the 130.00/night that they charged me. And the free continental breakfast closed at 7:00am!!! What kind of business does that??? I am not impressed at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton

Address: 501-11 Avenue, Nisku, Alberta T9E 7N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Nisku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites at the Edmonton International Airport is a 73 room full service hotel. It boasts an impressive lobby and beautiful over-sized rooms. All rooms are equipped with an iron/board, hair dryer, 32" flat screen TV, work desk, mini-fridge, and microwave. We have ample parking for long term stays or if you are travelling at the airport. We also offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport for all guests as well as a free continental breakfast and free wireless internet. There is also a restaurant on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Nisku
Nisku Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton Nisku, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Airport - Edmonton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.