We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean and close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1102 - 4th Street | Edmonton International Airport, Nisku, Alberta T9E8E2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nisku
Cold Lake
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good, clean and close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

As a Priority Club Member I have always found my experience with Holiday Inn to be positive. Loved the family suite and late checkout (just ask). The room was clean and comfortable. Heard the train once during stay. Earplugs provided if required. Nice kitchenette but never used. Also continental breakfast but we skipped. Very close to Park and Fly. Paid with Priority Club points.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YEGAP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dedar AmandaWild,

Thank you for your putting a good review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I certainly would share your good expereince with our team members. We certainly hope to serve you soon in the future.

Regards,

Brian Wang
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
27
20
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grande Cache, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I often stay at Holiday Inn's and am a member of their IHG program as a gold elite member. We checked in and the service was awful - the staff did not seem to have a clue what was going on. I also often book rooms for my staff, which I attempted to pre-approve and have booked under my name (as I pay the bill) and there were several mistakes which it took alot of additional phone time to sort out.
Business wise, this place was a pain and I likely will not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YEGAP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Kugs29,

Thanks for your filling in a revew for us out of your busy schedule. I am sorry about the confusion you and your staff encountered upon check in. I would address this with my guest service team. We sure hope to have the pleasure to server you again in the future.

Regards,

Brian Wang
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotels & Suites Edmonton International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Handy because it's so close to the airport! …We arrived in the wee hours of the morning (around 2:00 am) after a flight and were anxious to get to bed and sleep, although a traveling companion was hungry. The gal running the front desk rounded us up a little nibble…above and beyond the call of duty!! Fabulous staff…room was very clean and they were prepared for the 3 of us…enough linens for everyone! Free breakfast was also a bonus…and GREAT! Definitely will stay there again :-)

Room Tip: …never had a bad room there :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YEGAP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Diane

Thank you for your time and the wonderful review for us! We strive to provde the best accomodation and customer service to all of our guests. I certainly glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and would share this with our entire team. We look forward to serve you again in the future no matter businss or pleasure bring you back to the area.

Regards,

Brian Wang
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Hotel is relatively new and a couple minutes to airport. Rooms are very nice and clean, free breakfast is great, I love the holiday Inn crispy cinnamon buns, lots to eat before the flight. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. I think this is the best edmonton airport quick stop hotel, would recommend it and plan to stay again.

Room Tip: Join the rewards club (its quick and free) and collect the points, you always get a gift on checkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YEGAP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear SaskTraveller5

Thank you for your putting a review for us! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and I would certainly share this with our entire team.We would love to serve you again in the future!

Regards,

Brian Wang
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very close to airport. Nice hotel. Will stay there again. We had no problems. Nice breakfast and very nice employees. There was construction in front of the hotel. Not sure if they are building on to this or building a new hotel. It was a bit confusing at first to find the front entrance. But no problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YEGAP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here. I will pass along your wonderful comments to all our staff, we are glad you choose to stay with us!

We are currently building another hotel in the same parkinglot (across the way) it will not be attached to our property however a full service hotel, under the same ownership. We are very excited, as our guests will have a close easy access to a restaurant! The scheduled opening in 2014. I also understand with al the construction happening it can be somewhat challenging to access our lot, this being said everything is now cleared up, the lots are paved and ready for your next arrival!
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stay here before flights quite often. This time, they put us in room 401. The moldy smell was over whelming, the tub didn't drain properly, so you stood in 2" of water, and someone had shut off the fridge.
If you're going to renovate, fix the underlying mold / musty issue first.
Overall the hotel is pretty good, breakfasts are great, and if you have a very early flight, they have muffins, granola bars, fruit and fresh coffee out.
The exercise room is pretty basic, 2 treadmills, a stair climber and some weights.
You can leave your car parked there while you're gone, for $5 / day.
We will definitely not stay near that corner of the hotel again, if we come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YEGAP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jogar1,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule in posting a review on our hotel. With all the choices out there we are honored you chose our hotel. It is our goal to exceed all our guests expectations and unfortunately we were not able to do that with you. I would like to sincerley apologize for the issues you encountered with the tub not draining. And the fridge being turned off. I will be sure to pass on all your comments. In hopes that these types of issues will not happen again.

Kindest Regards,

Michael Davis
Hotel Operations Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Nisku, Alberta
1 780 955 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We recently stayed here before a flight. Newly remodeled so things are still pretty fresh. There is a new hotel being built right in front of this so there seemed to be a lot of dust/dirt where you initially pull in and being tracked into their lobby, but other than that clean & comfortable. Bathroom very small, but stayed at another Holiday Inn Express along the way and it was identical.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YEGAP, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear LetsGetaway98,

Thank you for posting a review on our hotel. It was a pleasure hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to hear that you noticed all our Reno’s. Yes there is an new Holiday Inn Full service being build right next to us. We are happy to say that the new hotel will have a restaurant, so all our wonderful guests will finally have a great place to eat 5 steps away from us. Thank you again for all your wonderful comments. If ever in the area it would be a pleasure having you stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,

Michael Davis
Hotel Operations Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Edmonton International Airport
1 780 955 1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport

Address: 1102 - 4th Street | Edmonton International Airport, Nisku, Alberta T9E8E2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Nisku
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Nisku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Nisku Hotel's Location is the Best near Edmonton Airport Looking for Edmonton Airport hotels? Look no further than the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Edmonton - International Airport, located in Nisku near the Edmonton Airport, and great Nisku and Edmonton attractions. While staying in our Nisku hotel, you'll be near attractions like Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers, golf courses and the Castrol Raceway. You can venture from our hotel to nearby Edmonton attractions, including the West Edmonton Mall, Edmonton City Centre, University of Alberta and Commonwealth Stadium. Stay with us at our Nisku airport hotel near Edmonton and enjoy big city entertainment with small town relaxation. Traveling to the Edmonton International Airport? Among hotels in our area, our Nisku hotel is the best choice for the business traveler. Our hotel has an event facility perfect for boardroom meetings and small gatherings. We offer a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Centre for your convenience. We are located near the 400 businesses inside Nisku Industrial Park, and many Edmonton industries. When flying to Edmonton International Airport, hotels can be the least of your worries when you stay in our Nisku lodging. You'll love our heated, indoor pool, the new water slide and state-of-the-art Fitness Centre. We hope you'll book your reservations with us today to enjoy one of the best Nisku hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport Hotel Nisku
Holiday Inn Express Nisku
Holiday Inn Nisku
Nisku Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport Nisku, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Edmonton International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.