We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go and play at D'ARCY RANCH GOLF CLUB!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Arcy Ranch Golf Club

D'Arcy Ranch Golf Club
Highway 2A and Milligan Drive, Okotoks, Alberta T0L 1T0, Canada
403 938 5522
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
CALGARY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“go and play at D'ARCY RANCH GOLF CLUB!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

greta layout,wonderful scenery and the staff was great!The restaurant had great food and a great view.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darcygolf, Guest Relations Manager at D'Arcy Ranch Golf Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review- we are hopefully opening April 19th. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“SLOW”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very nice laid out course changeling due to all the hills. $75.00 for 18 holes so not a bad price. I could not walk this course (you better very be fit to do it especially on a hot day) Cart person not around enough nor was the marshal who really need to get the group in front moving.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Cuba
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“long wait, slow course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

we showed up for our tee time as reserved, but still ended up having to wait. This defeats the point of actually having a tee time. Once on the course, we had slow groups ahead of us and we were unable to even play past them. The course was nice, but the experience was not great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Links Style course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

South of the City about 25 kms, but worth the drive. Can be windy, but you can spray it here on most holes and still play in without penalty. Course does run "Many" tournaments so ask before you book

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great golf with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful location for a day of golf. Enjoy the amazing Rocky Mountain background while you tee it up just south of Calgary.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Arcy Ranch Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to D'Arcy Ranch Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Arcy Ranch Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.