We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can always count on a hearty breakfast at Cora's.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cora's Restaurant

Cora's Restaurant
23 Southridge Drive, Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Okotoks
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“I can always count on a hearty breakfast at Cora's.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I've visited here a few times, i always walk out full and satisfied.
Lots of menus items to pick from and all of which look delish.
I chose the spinach eggs beny-which I loved. It's served with potatoes and a big side of the freshest fruit. The decor is great and very eye catching for children-playful.
I'll go again for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good healthy breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

What I love about Cora's is the varied menu choices, and fresh fruit served with most meals. The presentation of the food and fruit is impressive and makes the meal look even more special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast with style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Cora's has a great range of menu items from the fresh fruit selections to the "hearty" meals that my son and I like. This has got to be the busiest place in Okotoks in the morning. Get there early.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“one of the best breakfasts I have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had the fruit and bacon with french toast and it was terrific...one of the best I have ever had. The servcei was excellent too. the waitress was very pleasant and prompt.

Will definitly be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cora's in Okotoks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The food here was fantastic. Their crepes are to die for. They have so many different items on their menu it makes it hard to decide. The perfect place for breakfast if you are willing to try something new.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cora's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cora's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.