We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old timer keeps coming through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Our Flames Restaurant

Our Flames Restaurant
4602 50th Ave, Olds, Alberta T4H 1P5, Canada
(403) 556-6300
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Olds
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sherwood Park
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“old timer keeps coming through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

lots of comfort food for a decent buck. Extensive menu but stick with proven winners like steak sandwich or hot hamburger. Home made soups are always good. Figure twenty bucks all in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

In town for business and returned to this restaurant my husband had tried before. We weren't disappointed. The wait staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband had the veal cutlets (small portion) and I had the chicken fingers. Both portions were more than ample, in fact, I took half of mine home to have for lunch the next day. All food was tasty! I had one minor disappointment in that the padding in the booth bench was not adequate and I found the seating hard. But, in view of everything else, this was a minor complaint!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Alberta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch or an evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The ambiance at this restaurant is good and the food is consistently good with a varried western style menu. The portions are big, but some dishes can be ordered as 1/2 orders. The service was always good when I was there and it has become one of my favourite places to go for lunch - the lasagna has always been very good as well as the various salads available at lunch. Would recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cedar wrap salmon.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Best salmon i have ever had. And im a B.C. Boy. Excellent. Good sevice. Nice bathrooms. The wife had chicken breast and was great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I'm over this restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've been to this restaurant many times over the years. It used to be our go-to place for a great meal. I have given it "one more chance" 3 times now and I'm done.
My steak neptune has been so overcooked it's unbelievable and the bernaise sauce on top was a solid chunk. Yuck!
I'm okay with paying more for great food but when you wait 45 minutes for a well done steak when you ordered med-rare and there is no compensation - well enough said I think.
There is an older lady that has been waitressing there for as long as I've been going there and she is awesome. :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Flames Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Our Flames Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Flames Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.