We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olds College Botanic Garden

Olds College Botanic Garden
4500 50th Street, Olds, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Olds
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Keoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Beautiful Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nice grounds. Colours were fading a bit after a frost or two. but everything still looked gorgeous. The new wetlands area is very interesting and will only improve as it gets established.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CALGARY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Still need development”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It may be seasonal or as a result of inclement weather but the gardens seemed undergrown and in need of planting. The wetlands were in great shape but the flower beds were sparse and plants didn't look healthy. We pass by here a couple times a month sow we will visit agin.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Alberta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A must-see when visiting Olds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The grounds at Olds College are magnificent and the Botanic Garden is a must-see. I attended a wedding there and the flowers were outstanding. It's fund just to walk around and check out all the different varieties. Most areas have signs indicating what has been planted and it is very easy to get around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“There is a lot to see here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I went with a garden lover. We walked and walked all over the huge campus. This is a research and teaching facility. All different kinds of plants and flowers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gardens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have visited the gardens on numerous occasions. They are stunning and a great attraction in the community. They are expanding the gardens even further which will only add to the experience. I highly recommend a nice stroll through the gardens.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olds College Botanic Garden also viewed

Been to Olds College Botanic Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olds College Botanic Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.