We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strathmore Station Restaurant And Pub

Strathmore Station Restaurant And Pub
380 Ridge Road, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1B5, Canada
(403) 934-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Strathmore
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

While I had no problem being served, I noticed a few tables that were under served and one guy walked out because no one served him at the bar. Great decor and welcoming atmosphere. I had the Mediterranean salad which was great. The place is huge and can fit any size party you roll with.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    23
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place...great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I went for the Sunday brunch, the resteraunt was very clean and modern. The array of foods to choose from was wonderful and the taste was very good. Reasonably priced too

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stopped here driving through. This place turned out to be fantastic. Had the meatloaf. I would eat here again. In my opinion this is the best restaurant in Strathmore.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Last minute diners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A group of us arrived 15 minutes to closing and were still seated. That sort of hospitality was greatly appreciated as we were all very hungry and wanted a steak dinner. The ambience was a train station and there was a caboose in the restaurant. How cool is that! Anyways, the review is on the food and it did not disappoint. For us late diners, it was a good wrap up after a long day. Will definitely add this restaurant to our list for next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wholesome fair and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

If you are looking for a good Canadian western experience then this is a good place to go and eat. It is full of character and very welcoming.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strathmore Station Restaurant And Pub also viewed

Strathmore, Alberta
 

Been to Strathmore Station Restaurant And Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strathmore Station Restaurant And Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.