We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
#114 - 800 Pine Road, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1C1, Canada
(403) 934-0017
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 30 Restaurants in Strathmore
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We came in for the world cup games and so much fun! Great drink specials and great food! We will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello Cassie M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review.
We appreciate feedback from all of our guests, especially the ones as awesome as you!
Have a fantastic summer :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Family fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Boston is an average place with pricing good for families . Kids we take there always enjoy . They have a selection and refills on pop.
Staff are friendly but it can get busy as its near the highway 1.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hello Chbaldwin B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We appreciate all guest comments so we can continue to improve our level of service. If there is anything we can do to make your experience more enjoyable please contact us at strathbp@telus.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Something is very, very wrong in the kitchen”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Went here for a late afternoon meal. Place was basically empty. On the plus side the service was good. The downside was the food. Absolutely terrible, just terrible. Between 2 of us we had the fettuccine alfredo (w chicken & mushrooms) and fettuccine jambalaya. Both were so bland it was an insult to call it prepared. The alfredo had 3 pieces of chicken the size of cashews and the jambalaya had 4 pieces of chorizo and 3 shrimp... The kitchen is either off the preparation directions or they are buying supplies from a non-BP approved supplier. Wouldn't feed a dog the garbage they call food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RESTAURANTMANAGER11, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Pizza, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Hello DrKrut,
I am sorry it has taken us so long to respond to you. We are working on improving our guest relations and our service. I also am sorry you were not happy with you food. I assure you we only use BPI approved suppliers. Thank you for taking the time to complete your review so we can look into this issue and make sure it is an isolated experience.
If we can correct this for you please feel free to contact our store managers directly at strathbp@telus.net.
Thank you again, have a great afternoon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“No more Airmiles”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

If there is a Boston pizza in the area and we are having a family dinner we like to go to BP to ensure we get airmiles and good meals. I am sorry to hear that BP is no longer in the Airmiles program we will likely search for other places to go.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Food with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was very happy overall with this restaurant, the food was great and the staff were friendly. I would recommend eating here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Strathmore, Alberta
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.