We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value. Parking could be improved. Was very...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Strathmore

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Strathmore to your Saves list
Super 8 Strathmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Strathmore
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   450 Westlake Road, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Strathmore
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    31
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
28
12
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Service is ok room was clean but little problam guest book was updated thay have to keep on eye on it! Rest is fine free wifi makes batter to check my all stuff. That's my 8th experience with same hotel just not happy for updated guest book.on the front desk menu is different then the guest book looks like super8 guys did not bother to change there guest book! Poor delivery places

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here one night with family when visiting the area. I have to say this was my first time staying in a motel (we don't have them in the UK / Europe) and I found it pretty weird at first. When I got over that, I found it a good place to stay - good value, room was quiet, free wi-fi and everything there that we needed. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good value. Room had everything we needed and they catered to us. Gave us a ground floor room to accommodate our dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invermere
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We did not stay too long, but room was decent value, clean and fairly big. Had a flat screen TV and average cable I think, we did not watch much tv. All and all, it was a clean fairly decent price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StrathmoreSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Strathmore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at Strathmore Super8. Our goal is to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Strathmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Strathmore

Address: 450 Westlake Road, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Strathmore 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Strathmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Strathmore Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Strathmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.