We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Highway 1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1M6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Strathmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good, clean basic hotel. Stayed just one night but the room was very nice. Comfortable beds and pillows, plenty of hot water in shower and quiet too! The front desk clerk was very nice. there are lots of restaurant near by hotel and also nice pool.

Room Tip: Main Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
34
21
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were travelling and needed a place to stay along the way and this hotel did meet our needs. The check in and check out worked well. The room was a good size and was clean. The staff were very good and very helpful.There is a small pool but we did not use it as it was full of people. There is some traffic noise as the hotel is located just off the highway. The breakfast was the regular type you receive in most hotels which again met our needs as we just needed something to eat before we moved on. The experience was a good one and we would stay there again .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Strathmore Best Western facility is excellent as you would expect from a Best Western property. The service and the helpful innkeeper Catia exceeded all expectations and provided welcoming hospitality that makes travel truly enjoyable. Catia makes Strathmore more than just a stop over and destination we look forward to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my second stay at the Best Western and I was not disappointed! I was welcomed back enthusiastically and the front desk clerk was very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. And the breakfast was delicious! It is so nice to have the option of oatmeal, cereal or fruit and a bagel, and the kids love the waffles! The swimming pool was also a big hit with the kids! Thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

i travel all over north america as a truck driver, and i have to stay every nights in hotels, but this place is a palace, very nice, people at front desk super, room very clean, very quiet, and breakfast standard continental. it worth the trip, i will go there next time i pass by

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days, Let me start with the breakfast is good, I like the idea of waffle maker.
The room was newly renovated in a classy way, what i like is the comfort of the bed, I used some of the amenities is adequate for the money you have paid for. I will coming back to this hotel for sure if i will be staying in Calgary.

Room Tip: This is 55 mins. away from Calgary proper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was clean, quiet and accomodating to our group (Jr,High Boys Basketball team). Breakfast was a standard continental breakfast, beds soft and comfy, Pillows were TERRIBLE, take your own! But all in all for a quick one night stay it was great.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are best when you want easy access to the outside...rooms starting with #1, as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn

Address: 550 Highway 1, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Strathmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated 3 Star AAA and Canada Star Quality hotel is located right on Highway #1 enroute to Calgary and is a great choice for the traveler who wants comfort and amenities at an affordable price. We are committed to environmental protection. Check-in to superior fiscal and environmental performance.All rooms have Wi-Fi, Microwave, Mini Fridge, Working Desk with Ergonomic Chair or seating area, some suites, HD Cable TV, Air/Heat Control, Iron & Ironing Board, and your choice of a Traditional Single Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed or the Classic Double Pillow-Top Comfort Support Bed Room, plus start your day right with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Our Business Centre includes a Guest Computer & Printer, and the hotel also offers an Exercise Room, Pool and Hot Tub, Guest Laundry, Vending & Ice Machines, plus "I Forgot" items at the Front Desk.We are 100% Non-Smoking and offer Pet Free Floors. Pets are welcome on the first floor only, charges apply. Ask our friendly staff how you may earn rewards while you enjoy your sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn Alberta
Strathmore Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.