We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wayyyyyyyy better than Bob's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Pollo

Del Pollo
27248 Fraser Highway, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3P8, Canada
(604) 857-0556
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Aldergrove
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Langley City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wayyyyyyyy better than Bob's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Used to be bad service, over salted food, and priced way too high. Now the staff is attentive, the food is tasty and the prices reflect this. I once saw a lady go to the restroom - the staff took her drink wiped her table and sat attempted to sit someone down even though her coat and her WALKER were right there!!! No - this new and and improved Del Pollo is wayyyyyyy better than Bob's. trust me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

All I can say is that I have never tasted an enchilada as good as the ones I have there. The salsa and the guacamole was so frest and so tasty too. We can't wait to go back. The one bad thing I had which gave them a 4 instead of a 5 was their sangria. It was just gross. It was only 20 per pitcher on Friday night but I thought it was disgusting.

We will be going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food in Aldergrove, period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place has gone through a few owners over the past 5 years, but the most current owner (Erkan) is the best so far. Fresh food, good service, great lunch specials and daily specials. I've been a regular Del Pollo customer since it's inception when Bob opened the restaurant. It was good then, but even better now. Any friends or family that I have taken with me to Del Pollo have been impressed with the food and look forward to coming back again and again. Atmosphere is very casual, prices are reasonable and an overall good value. They have Mexican dishes but also standard dishes for all. Service is generally solid, however, once in awhile they can become unexpectedly busy, which will sometimes slow things down but nothing that I couldn't deal with.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“love this place. patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

like the food and the atmosphere. not to keen on the prices. little pricey. staff are very freindly and the place is very clean. family orientated for sure

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food in the valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Love eating here it is always fresh and outdtanding quality and flavors. I would reccomend del pollo to anyone looking to experience a great dining experience!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Pollo also viewed

 
Aldergrove, Langley
Aldergrove, Langley
 

Been to Del Pollo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Pollo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.