We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff & Quality Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Great Staff & Quality Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The staff was friendly & very accommodating. We were a group of 7 - grandparents and daughter's family. All had a very nice stay. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool & were extremely impressed with the softness of the beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Dear Ms Faye

Thank you for your time in sharing your pleasant experience at the Best Western PLUS Country Meadows. It was indeed our pleasure to host your stay with and I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back at our property when plans bring you back in Aldergrove area.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Country Meadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    47
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
21
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed here one night on a family vacation. One of the best Best Westerns we have stayed at. The family suite was spacious and comfortable. The hot breakfast had waffles, omelets, oatmeal, cereals, sausages and pastries. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us and we appreciate your time in sharing your comments with other travelers. We are glad to see you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well.

Thank you again and we look forward hosting your stay with us again.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Manitoba
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff, we arrived early and they checked us in. I had booked through a discount online hotel site and I have had other hotels treat me differently because of this - not here! The breakfast was great with lots of options and the entire hotel was VERY clean. Pool was nice and warm and clean. Very convenient to airport.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments upon your stay with us. We are glad to see you had a pleasant stay with us and it was a pleasure having you with us. Our hotel offers the same superior customer care to every guests that walks in the door irrespective of how you have booked. If anytime the rooms are available for early check ins, we are more than happy to offer the same to our guests and does not matter how the reservation was made.

We look forward welcoming you back with us the next time you plan to be in this area.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I booked this hotel through Expedia and got an excellent rate for a room with two queen beds. We were traveling with two children so I confirmed on the hotel website that children stay free in the same room. When we checked in they said each child would be charged an additional $10 for breakfast. I complained citing the website but was told this was the managers direction.

When I checked the reservation it was booked as one person in the room so I am not sure was an Expedia error.

It was frustrating to have the rate changed at check in.

We found the beds to be hard and uncomfortable despite being pillow top.

There is a Trip Advisor award of excellence sticker on the door as you enter, but I would say this hotel is average at best. Nothing was bad but nothing was excellent.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked here based on good reviews. However acoustic room system is not very good. Especially, don't take the room near stairs or elevator if you want a good rest. Can't sleep till 12 pm because can hear every steps on stairs or hallway. Even got sick lack of sleep.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments upon your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay with your room being close to the stairs. As the hotel was extremely busy with weddings/ sports teams this season, this could result in some noise levels being higher than normal. But we would have been happy to relocate your room on the back side if you would have brought this to our attention.

Please accept my apologies on behalf of the entire team and we look forward hosting your stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The beds are very comfortable. Enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. One of the better hotels I have stayed at. The included breakfast is one of the best and the attached restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ms Anna

Thank you for sharing your comments upon your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as our team is continually striving to provide superior customer care. We are happy to see you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the Breakfast as well. We look forward hosting your stay with us again if plans bring you back in the area.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster SK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is by far the best hotel we stayed at. The pool was an awesome temperature, the service at the front desk was very very friendly and very helpful and the breakfast lady was also very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Ms Pauline

It was a pleasure hosing your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our hotel and we really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a terrific stay with us and we sincerely look forward welcoming you back with us again in future.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Address: 3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.