We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Aldergrove
williams lake
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“quiet and comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Country Meadows several times over the years and always enjoyed our stay. The staff is welcoming and the rooms are quiet. On our most recent stay we found that it was renovated and the breakfast room enlarged. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience upon your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us again and we look forward seeing you on your next trip.

Your business is very important to us and we genuinely value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. We are really happy to have completed our hotel's renovations and the positive response we have received from our regular clients.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
16
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winlaw, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I liked that I could go into the restaurant attached to the hotel and get a full breakfast. The third night in the hotel I had my granddaughters with me and the hotel staff were awesome with them. The girls loved the fish pond in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience upon your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Your business is very important to us and we genuinely value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. .

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Sincerely,

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

we have stayed at the Best Western Country Meadows twice in the past week and enjoyed both visits. We will definitely be back when in the area. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet so we had a good nights sleep. We found the staff to be very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ms.Vivian

It was a pleasure hosting your stay with us again. Thank you for your lovely comments upon your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we would love to welcome you back again. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were booked in this hotel for an event June 6 - 9, 2013. The front desk staff were awesome, helping us leave messages for other group members, answering questions and giving advice, always with a cheery attitude!
Also, these rooms have a vanity outside the bathroom, which is a great help to getting ready on time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the back of the hotel which was nice and quiet :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback as our team continuously strives for providing superior customer care and excellence in hospitality. It was a pleasure to host your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us & we sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to Best Western PLUS Country Meadows.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Local resident. Hotel just renovated a year or 2 ago. My sister and her husband stayed here about a month ago. Standard BW Plus, Good Value, certainly the best in the area. White Spot, adjoining is always busy. You won't go wrong here. Or you can order some Sushi (pick up only) from Tomo Sushi , kitty corner to the BW,P in a Shell gas station:

Tomo Sushi
26391 Fraser Hwy, Langley, BC V4W 2Z7 ‎
(604) 856-8998 ‎

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments upon your recent experience at our facility. I am glad your family enjoyed their stay with us and we certainly look forward welcoming you all back again.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great clean room. Comfortable bed. We stayed here about 10 yrs ago but didn't even recognize it this time. Nice job on the renos. The front desk staff were so friendly. Even the maids were friendly. They are also pet friendly. We will stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for keeping us in mind and coming back to stay with us again. It was a great pleasure hosting your stay with us. Since the last time you stayed with us, I am sure you would have seen the major renovations through out the hotel and the fully upgraded guest rooms. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and please come back and see us again.

Thank you

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice spot! Was staying here for a wedding.
Our group had 30+ Australians staying here!

Cannot complain about the room - we had a mini suite which was amazing!
Restaurants was amazing and could handle the big group. We had one girl serve us both times and she was amazing for service.

Only complaint was the old guy when we checked in. He seemed lost and was very rude to us. Apparently others in our party had problems with him to.

Overall a good hotel

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Suite! A lot more room to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments upon your recent stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed the stay at our facility and it was a great pleasure having you all staying with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for the behaviour of the gentlemen who was filling in for us from a different property. Due to a last minute issue with our staff member, we had to request him from another sister property for the shift. On the contrary, I am glad you enjoyed interacting with other staff members at the Front desk. We look forward seeing you all the next time you visit Canada.

Thank you

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Address: 3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.