We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Aldergrove
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great clean room. Comfortable bed. We stayed here about 10 yrs ago but didn't even recognize it this time. Nice job on the renos. The front desk staff were so friendly. Even the maids were friendly. They are also pet friendly. We will stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for keeping us in mind and coming back to stay with us again. It was a great pleasure hosting your stay with us. Since the last time you stayed with us, I am sure you would have seen the major renovations through out the hotel and the fully upgraded guest rooms. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and please come back and see us again.

Thank you

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very nice spot! Was staying here for a wedding.
Our group had 30+ Australians staying here!

Cannot complain about the room - we had a mini suite which was amazing!
Restaurants was amazing and could handle the big group. We had one girl serve us both times and she was amazing for service.

Only complaint was the old guy when we checked in. He seemed lost and was very rude to us. Apparently others in our party had problems with him to.

Overall a good hotel

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Suite! A lot more room to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments upon your recent stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed the stay at our facility and it was a great pleasure having you all staying with us. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for the behaviour of the gentlemen who was filling in for us from a different property. Due to a last minute issue with our staff member, we had to request him from another sister property for the shift. On the contrary, I am glad you enjoyed interacting with other staff members at the Front desk. We look forward seeing you all the next time you visit Canada.

Thank you

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This location was our recharge and start point for our trip through the Canadian Rockies.
We arrived in Vancouver and spent the day touring around the city.
The drive out to Aldergrove was easy, and the hotel was easy to find.
Front desk staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was clean and well kept.
Breakfast was included and was great, except the scrambled eggs. The scrambled eggs were sour, and we notified the staff in the serving area. They were quick to take the existing scrambled eggs away and brought a fresh batch. Unfortunately, that batch was sour too. Most likely the liquid egg batch may have gone bad. Other than that, our stay was excellent and we would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS COUNTRY MEADOWS for your recent trip to Vancouver, BC. It was a great pleasure hosting your stay with us and we hope you will come back and see us again. My apologies on the eggs that were not served to the standards and I will definitely ensure to address this with the vendor who supplies them. We are glad that everything else was great with your stay and we look forward welcoming you back again.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Best Western PLUS COUNTRY MEADOWS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Overall a very good option, and if you are needing to be at the Aldergrove Athletic Complex for baseball or soccer you are very handy (under 5 minutes by car). Within easy walking distance are the White Spot (attached to hotel), Boston Pizza, Tom Horton's and Subway, and there is a Shoppers Drug Mart & grocery store across the street also.

Rooms are clean & updated and a very decent breakfast is included. Main lobby has 2 work-stations with printer access & there is a pool although the heater may have been broken as my son said it was too cold to use. Staff are friendly & even allowed us a later check out do we could return tp the hotel after my son's early baseball game which was appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciate your time to review your stay with us. It's been a pleasure hosting your stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff looks forward welcoming you back with us again and we will definitely address the pool temperature concern with our contracted pool company that does the pool maintenance. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans to this area.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Bc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Best Western in Mission the weekend before but the Aldergrove location is exceptional by comparison. Since their renovation the rooms are really good-new, clean, fresh bedding, big flat screen, plus a really good breakfast. Kitchenette is a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay at our property. We really appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with exceptional overall experience and making your stay memorable with us. Our staff looks forward welcoming you back in the Abbotsford area in the future.

Cheers
Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff is warm and friendly and the hotel is in nice shape with good amenities. It is easy to find and offers great value. My only complaints are a slow internet connection (I ended up tethering to my phone just to answer a few e-mails) and a poor quality shower head. They may seem mundane but sometimes it is the little details that you remember the most. Overall though I would recommend it to a business traveler or a family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove. We truly appreciate your comments and I understand your concern with the slow internet during your stay. We have just completed upgrading our existing Wi-Fi portals and switched to high performance HP devices to better support the modern technology. This will ensure our guests can stay connected at all times while staying at our facility. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of our hotel's amenities and we look forward hosting your stay with us again.

Best Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 for ten nights for the Friendship games for Ice Hockey. Our room had 2x QSbeds, which were very comfortable. Nice furnishings and tv and microwave. Breakfast was free and I enjoyed the waffles, toast, cereal etc. The staff were very quick to refill anything and clean any spills. Housekeeping were excellent. Reception staff were friendly and helpful- printed off maps for us to follow etc. Washing machine was very handy and the wi-fi was good too. Located with cafes and restaurants and supermarket and specialty shops all within walking distance. White spot restaurant was really nice for tea. Ate there a few times and the service was great- Would be happy to stay here again. oh the kids loved the pool too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments upon your recent stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove, It was a pleasure hosting this great event and having so many teams staying with us from different parts of the world. We are excited to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate you sharing this with other travelers as well. We certainly look forward for hosting your staying with us again if your future travel plans bring you in the Abbotsford area.

Cheers
Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Address: 3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.