We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Aldergrove
B.C.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have travelled in so many places throughout canada, united states and mexico and find this particular Best Western the best. The exterior of the building does need a bit of a makeover but the interior, being recently rennovated & still being rennovated, leads to a clean atmosphere. The service is exceptional, free breakfast has a great variety and being allowed to have a small pet in the Hotel was an added bonus. The pool is very well kept and clean as well easily accessible. The only drawback in this Hotel is the fact that the Breakfast room is on the second floor and not readily available to people who have ambulatory difficulties and especially wheelchairs. This is being remedied by current installation of an elevator. As to noise, stated by Connie & Carol, I find their comments very peculiar in that we have encountered noise difficulties at this Facility & many others in the past and the staff at this particular one, were very courteous as they supervised calm with the individuals who were creating the disturbance. Every hotel has its drawbacks but would suggest this one could teach courtesy to most other hotels/motels we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Once the elevator is in, choose one on the second floor for a more comfortable stay as well as easie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Sir or Madam

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows for your accomodations. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward welcoming you again.

Regards

Ven Srinivasan, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
16
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through the Langley area. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were much nicer than we were expecting for the price. There was a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, large television. We had no complaints about noise; our room was quiet. We had no issue with the $3 parking charge, as it was clearly listed when we booked on Expedia. The bathroom was small but clean and functional; no issues with hot water or anything. When checking in we were given a code for free wireless Internet. They are presently doing some renovations and appear to be installing an elevator to service the second floor (carrying our bags up the one flight of stairs was not a problem for us).

The hot buffet breakfast starting at 7:00am was a real treat (fruit, muffins, toast, sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns, cereal, juice, coffee, tea....).

There are several restaurants (pizza, burgers, doughnut shop, Vietnamese, etc) and a grocery store within less than a five minute walk. After a very long day it was nice to be able to have these things so close and not having to go out in search of food.

I would definitely stay here again. :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Not the 1st time or the last we will stay here. Great staff. Comfy, clean rooms. Free movies which the kids love. Beats paying $15 like some motels charge. Great breakfast. Going thru a reno right now but still recomend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was a overnight stop on our way to the US. This is an older hotel as you can see when you pull up to the entrance.The exterior is not really appealing. The rooms inside however have been renovated and are a little nicer than you might think. They were working on installing an elevator when we arrived but it was no big deal as its only a two story hotel. The front desk staff were friendly. They had a continental breakfast which was the standard fair and was ok. The location was good for us as we only had a ten minute drive straight down the road to the border crossing into the US. I would stay here again for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: If crossing into the US, arrive at the border early to avoid long lineups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western PLUS Country Meadows. We appreciate your business and look forward hosting your stay with us again

Sincerely

Ven Srinivasan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The first two nights were good, quiet and clean. The third night people were partying and kept us awake, when we had to get up at 6:00am. We phoned the front desk and the receptionist was aware of the noise but didn't know what to do because the ones making the noise were Correction Officers. They stay here for lengths of time. We did not want to pay for the third night but were told that we had to. They did not care that we had 4 hours sleep and did not do or say anything to make us want to ever go back. Customer service was terrible.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
best9880, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Guest

Our Sincere apologies for the last night's inconvenience due to the noise issues. I am not sure if this was reported during your stay on the last night to the Front Desk as we maintain a zero tolerance for any loud noises after 10 PM. I hope you will give us another opportunity and please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk so we can fix the problem if any...

Thank you

Ven Srinivasan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice enough hotel but I was very annoyed with their hidden $3.00 parking charge. It's not like this hotel is downtown Vancouver or anything, no need for a parking charge. Upon asking why I was told it was for security. I didn't see any security. Just a way to scam an extra $3.00 out of everyone. I wasn't even asked if I had a vehicle!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 15 years and found it to be excellent for business travellers such as myself. We had a total of 10 staff at this hotel for 3 nights and everyone found it to be a most enjoyable and restful experience. The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to insure that you have a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn

Address: 3070-264th Street | Abbotsford, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fully Upgraded Best Western PLUS Country Meadows in Aldergrove/Abbotsford area. Enjoy our complimentary Hot breakfast buffet featuring over 24 items like scrambelled eggs, hash browns, sausages, French toasts, waffles, and much more while staying with us. All our rooms are fully upgraded with simmons Double pillow top mattress, signature brand pillow for your comfort. Our guest rooms are fully styled for your convenience with free wi-fi access, fridge & microwaves, DVD players and Free In room movies. Relax in our completely redesigned indoor pool and hot tub and stay fit with our state of the art fitness center. Come and stay with us and let our professional staff make your stay comfortable and memorable.Cherish your memories you take with you after staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aldergrove
Aldergrove Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadows Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.