We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Wind RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldergrove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Wind RV Park
26920 52 Avenue, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 1N6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“We would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked in the campground near to the end of July for 5 nights, we noticed how clean and well kept the campground was immediately. The power connection is at the front of the RV lots and as with most of the "big rigs" the power is at the back so it did not reach. The RV Park did have a 50 amp extension that we were allowed to use during our stay with no rental fee. The site we were booked in was against the highway, and the noise was too much for our little dogs and we could not get satellite reception, so we asked to move to the other side of the park. The staff were very accommodating with our request and we moved to a much quitter location. The park is very clean, well maintained, quit and the staff all very friendly and accommodating. All of the camp sites were clean and well kept, the dog area was always clean and mowed. The entire park was so well kept I think the grounds keeper worked 24 hours. The park does not have a playground area or activity area for small children; there is a pool and hot tub by the club house. So if you are a family with small children you may just want to pack some outdoor activities for them, the park does have a large grassy area for recreation. We would recommend this park to our friends and family to stay, and we will most definitely book in to stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have not stayed here yet but have attended wedding reception, and friends stayed for a month so was at sight very often. The girl at desk was very helpful and friendly, and site was very clean.
Camping club has stayed there and were impressed and will return. Hopefully we will be able to attend this time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for a weekend gettaway, found the park to be the cleanest park I have ever seen,. The grounds keeper must be out there every minute of the day, making sure the sites and common areas are clean... the club house was really nice and the pool and hot tub spotless. My husband and I thought.... what a perfect spot to have a family reunion. The Management extremely friendly... offer to make us a pot of freshly brewed coffee, we chit chatted and they told us if you needed anything, just ask.
It's hard to think of anything negative....I guess if I had to think of something it would be the pool in not heated, and it was too cold for the princess, but my hubby enjoyed it... he says refreshing... but it's early in the season, so it hasn't had time to warm up yet.
Yes, you can hear the traffic, but it didn't bother us, in fact it became a bit of a lull and you become use to it and don't notice it much, I found it helped us to fall asleep.
If you have young children... I would say maybe not the place for you as there is no designated playground with swings or monkey bars and slides, I think it is a park geared more for the Adults.. but they have been polite enough not to "say Adult only".
It is a little ways out of town... but if it is rest and relaxation you are looking for... this is perfect!! We would go back again........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

the campsite is as beaituful as it was last time and the hot tub keeps calling my name..... someone said the internet was not good but we have had absolutely no problems with it.
Clean and inviting private sites, clean bathrooms, great washing machines with HE front loaders.
The showers are coin opersted but good as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Washrooms are clean as well as pool and hot tub. Pool not heated in march but that didn't stop the girls from swimming. Easy on and off highway and good signage to find campsite. Right next to highway do you do have traffic noise but better than train noise that you get from most other lower mainland campsites. Next door to abbotsford zoo but didn't hear the animals at night. Free coffee available in the office in the morning as well as some lawn games that you can borrow. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and good size sites...,we can hear the highway, but not a big deal...great stop for a night or two, close to the border, easy access to highway. Showers nice and clean and u nlimited hot water for a dollar...would come back again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed at this park a few times. Just recently we stayed for a few nights in February...They have changed their internet provider and it's more off than on also a very annoying problem is that the power outlets are installed at the front of the site this becomes a problem with a long rig that has power connection at the rear of the vehicle, you either have to have a very long 50 amp cable or using extensions which seem to cause a voltage drop in the coach also our particular site (22) had a breaker that tripped with very little loads resetting this siz times in the dark and rain wasn't fun....Generally okay....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eagle Wind RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wind RV Park

Address: 26920 52 Avenue, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 1N6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAGLE WIND RV PARK: Year-round RV/Camping site in Langley/ Abbotsford area. Welcome to Eagle Wind RV Park. A Big Rig & tent friendly site in the Fraser Valley. We welcome all ages to our park, which has 46 private sites, pool, hot tub, Whistler style conference room & on-site manager. Surrounded by vineyards, golf, shopping, zoo & close to Highway #1 & #13, our guests will find easy access to the mighty Fraser Valley Region & Greater Vancouver activities. Whether visiting family or exploring BC & Alberta you will find our site welcoming & clean. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Wind RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eagle Wind RV Park to your Saves list