We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagle Wind RV Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Wind RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aldergrove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Wind RV Park
26920 52 Avenue, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 1N6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
CALGARY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eagle Wind RV Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here from July 3rd - July 13th, 2012. We found the campground to be very clean. I would have to say that the swimming pool is one of the cleanest I have ever swam in. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. There is a bit of road noise from the highway, but nothing that kept us awake. We have two teens 14 & 15 and they enjoyed it as well. None of us wanted to leave, will definately return next summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
7
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have seen lots of RV Parks/campgrounds, what is great about this one is - it is CLEAN! each space is on crushed gravel with some grass behind the trailer - there is NO muck when it rained... anyone who camps in BC knows it is unpredictable and going to rain! The washrooms were amazingly clean all the time. The pool, a bit cool, but it is heated to 75 degrees and it was a bit cool this weekend. We were concerned about the highway noise - but it becomes like white noise and you get used to it quickly and don't really hear it. The staff are all friendly, more than happy to help/accomodate. The only thing that would be nice is a small playground for the kids... but then if it had that, it would be rated 6/5! Great place to be... so we're heading back there the next long weekend. Central to many things - 15 mintues to Abbotsford or Langley. 5 minute drive to Aldergrove where there are grocery stores, fast food restaurants etc... Awesome place... can't wait to tell lots of others about it! Thanks Eagle Wind!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Have spent a lot of time in R.V. parks across 3 provinces and this is one of the best. Very quiet and private sites are set up perfect for big rigs. Handy to the free way without a lot of traffic noise and the staff was excellant.

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

the pool is great, the hot tub makes me smile every time i am sittingin it. the location is great, the sites are a little bit smaller than what we like but very clean very new and very nice

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011 via mobile

3 families came here because we could not get in the provincial campsite. Very clean, private sites, spotless bathrooms and a great pool! Even though we did not have individual firepits we enjoyed the communal fire pit. The kids enjoyed selling lemon aid to the guests. Everyone was very friendly. I was worried after reading the reviews about the management but Keith was great! He was friendly and helpful! This rv park is lucky to have him he definitely made our stay great! Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stopped here on our way back from 5 months south. Planned on staying 1 week, stayed 2. Weather wasn't the best but park was nice, management friendly, laundry room clean and never had to wait for machines. Hot tub was nice. To cold yet for the pool.
Park was handy for visiting with family etc. Will be back next year again and stay for a month or so. We travel in a motor home.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed at Eagle wind for 3 months this spring, a super facility. Clean with great and helpful people. This location served us very well as we were visiting and working the Vancouver area and felt able to relax and enjoy our home away from home in Aldergrove. The scenery is spectacular, mountains all around. We are from Edmonton, and travel throughout the US and Canada and have found very few resorts that equal the quiet and clean stay. This park is nearly new and extremely well kept. The help at the park are friendly efficient and helpful. This is on our top of list to revisit and stay. We have a large motorcoach and tow car and had no difficulty with finding a great space or negotiating the property. With two wee pets we are appreciative of the greenspace provided as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Travelers also viewed these Aldergrove hotels
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Meadow... 4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
View all 1 hotels in Aldergrove, ranked by popularity

Been to Eagle Wind RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wind RV Park

Address: 26920 52 Avenue, Aldergrove, British Columbia V4W 1N6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAGLE WIND RV PARK: Year-round RV/Camping site in Langley/ Abbotsford area. Welcome to Eagle Wind RV Park. A Big Rig & tent friendly site in the Fraser Valley. We welcome all ages to our park, which has 46 private sites, pool, hot tub, Whistler style conference room & on-site manager. Surrounded by vineyards, golf, shopping, zoo & close to Highway #1 & #13, our guests will find easy access to the mighty Fraser Valley Region & Greater Vancouver activities. Whether visiting family or exploring BC & Alberta you will find our site welcoming & clean. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Wind RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eagle Wind RV Park to your Saves list