We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always, friendly staff - awesome food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keg Steakhouse & Bar

Keg Steakhouse & Bar
4510 Still Creek Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 0B5, Canada
(604) 294-4626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 479 Restaurants in Burnaby
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
dolphin_smile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great as always, friendly staff - awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Easy access from hwy 1 and you wont regret it!!
Great as always, friendly staff - awesome food!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A great birthday....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

It was our adult daughter's birthday and we had arranged a family dinner with her and her partner at the Keg - her choice. She loves the Keg. What we did not tell her was that her only sister and only niece, who live several hundred miles away, had flown to Vancouver and were going to surprise her at the restaurant. The staff were wonderful, got into the whole thing, (hid the reserved high chair until the surprise was over, etc). We had three appetizers and then our meals, all of which were terrific. The staff were just great to the little one (brought her a special plate of veggies, strawberries, crackers), and we relaxed right away. We had a wonderful evening - a "Keg" evening of great food, and lots of love and laughter. Pricey, but also 'priceless'. Thanks a ton.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I expected better from a steakhouse!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I LOVE steak, and I love eating at The Keg - I always order the sirloin oscar with garlic mashed. This time I was talked into a New York Steak with the Oscar topping - MISTAKE !!! I like my steak well done and have never had a problem before - this time my steak was extra-extra well dead to the point of burnt taste in my mouth, and the inside was still bloody :( The restaurant was packed so my waitress never came back or I would have had an opportunity to request it to be cooked further - I only ate from the outside edge. In fact we sat with dirty dishes (and my 3/4 uneaten steak) for at least 20 minutes before a different server took them away. In the end I left unsatisfied and with a take-out box that contained my steak. Quite disappointing - I wonder if maybe they should take less tables and focus on better service and not rushing my food ??

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Yuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

I mean, the variety of food if pretty bad. We had the tuna appetizer, and the portions were awful. The only reason we came was because of a gift card. Will never come back. Good Shirly Temples though, and waitress was awesome :)

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“The best Keg ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We went to this restaurant on 13July2010 and had the pleasure of being served by Larin. We were a party of 6, the restaurant was extremely busy, and yet the service was excellent, with Larin looking after all our needs.
Steak and lobster was excellent, as were the signature steaks and filets. One of our party had the King crab dinner and it was exquisite. We parked our 'luxury' vehicle in the parking lot and had no problems whatsoever. A good restaurant with an excellent staff.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keg Steakhouse & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.