We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Presentation and Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
4219 B Lougheed Hwy (between Boundary & Willingdon) | Market Crossing, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
(604)291-6606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 456 Restaurants in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Presentation and Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Whenever I'm wanting a healthy, tasty, well-presented meal, I treat myself to the Cactus Club. Food is consistently delicious, with lots of healthy choices. Food tastes very fresh and of good quality. Service is great.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Totally Disappointed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Went there with my staff colleagues for Office Dinner. Ordered Dry Crispy Ribs. They were extremely salty and poorly cooked (overdone). The service was sloppy. Nothing to match restaurants out here in Vancouver. Will never step in there again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice ambience ...limited menu choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We ate recently at this cactus club and wanted a lite meal. The food was mostly excellent , but there were very limited choices...that didn't involve a lot of spicy food or unique items. We chose the slider hamburgers and shared them with an appetizer Caesar salad. The salad was delicious but huge...almost too much for two people. The sliders were exceptionally tasty and we had two each.... A very ample serving. We had expected smaller portions so also ordered the chicken tenders. These were not as good and we could not finish them. The mustard sauce was very overpowering too. Obviously no room to try dessert.
We have been to other cactus clubs and will not likely return anytime soon as there was so little that we liked on the menu. The ambience was delightful and if you wanted a Sports bar...there were ample TVs around.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Met friends we hadn't seen in 40 years. The Restaurant staff acknowledged this and let us stay as long as we wanted to reminisce. Otherwise, the food was ordinary.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Jumbalaya!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I ordered the Jumbalaya and it was, quite simply, fantastic. Beautiful restaurant with a great vibe. Attracts a young crowd at night and on the weekends but works well for casual business meetings during the week and at lunch. Service was great--attentive, friendly but not intrusive. The atmoshpere was lively but you could easily carry on a conversation and be heard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.