We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV park close to Vancouver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burnaby Cariboo RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnaby
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burnaby Cariboo RV Park
Save
You added Burnaby Cariboo RV Park to your Saves list
8765 Cariboo Place, Burnaby, British Columbia V3N 4T2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great RV park close to Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the end of our motor home tour, a very well maintained RV park with privacy hedges between each site, excellent facilities washrooms, laundry & swimming pool with a well stocked shop. The staff were very friendly & offered a lot of suggestions on things to see & do, close to Burnaby Lake Regional Park a great place for a walk, as well as explaining the best way to get into Vancouver. Some drawbacks it was a hard to reverse park the large RV that we were driving into the site as the roads around the park were a bit narrow, noise from the passing trains & a little bit expensive but that 's to be expected being so close to Vancouver. Would we stay at this RV park again yes.

Room Tip: Try to get a site that's easy to reverse park if you have a large RV
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    1
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
19
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the park for one week in mid-October. It's expensive but they did offer a discount for a one week stay. The park is very well maintained with thoroughly clean washrooms/showers, and pool area. The park is cramped, expected given its urban location (real estate values dictate this), but there are extensive cedar hedges that afford some privacy. Location is excellent as there is bus service at the park entrance leading directly to the Skytrain and downtown. The Skytrain is also within walking distance (about 15-20 minutes). There is also shopping nearby.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The park also provided some other nice amenities including a truck and RV wash station. This is unusual and welcome as it's difficult to find a place where you can clean your RV. The laundry room even had two ironing boards - nice touch.

The main drawback is the busy rail line that borders the rear of the park. I didn't hear any trains during the night but they started around 6:00 AM and it was loud.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kontich, Belgium
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Being closest to the drop off point for our RV, we got information about the RV Park. Of course, one should be aware being in the Vancouver district, in between a lot of traffic and lots of houses.
Burnaby Cariboo RV Park is one of the most comfortably equipped encountered on this year's stay: welcoming staff, an extensive shop, luxury & leveled RV sites with full hook up, swimming pool, fitness room, jacuzzi, RV-wash, complimentary WiFi... Accomodations are kept very clean, although being on a campground with many sites, so also many visitors.
Some drawbacks however: expensive, extremely noisy because of the continuously passing trains, very busy as it is clearly an RV park where visitors start or end their BC-tour.
So if you know what your are up to, this camp site is a very good choice. But no: I would not like to stay for several days, certainly not when having stayed several weeks in nature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very well kept. Clean bathrooms,showers and good laundry facilities. The only downside is the noise from the trains, but you cannot have everything in life!. Very friendly at the front desk, they were very kind with answers to many questions, even recommending a good pub not far from them. (The Mountain Shadow pub, good food,beer and lovely staff). Not too far away from the Skytrain station, Vancouver was only a half hour ride away. You can buy day tickets from the front desk. Yes it is a bit expensive, but you are in the suburbs of a major city, and hotels don't come cheap anymore either. Would stay there again no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all. This is the one of the most expensive RV parks I've stayed in; it cost more than the one nearest to San Francisco in Marin County, for example.
The management is extremely friendly, the place is kept very clean, and this includes the showers, bathrooms and swimming pool. A nice hot tub although heavily chlorinated. Trains come by in the night nearby, and there is fairly loud traffic nearby. However a nice park to walk and bike is right outside the entrance gate. Overall we would return here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here before so knew what to expect. The kids love the pool although the rule that you have to be 15 years old to use the hot tub is silly... It isn't like that anywhere else and the staff enforce it strictly. The location is about as close to Vancouver as you can expect in a big city, the place is super clean and well taken care of, the staff is knowledgable and friendly. The sites are ridiculously small but we don't spend much time in our site anyway... Seriously though you will hit trees and hedges trying to back in around here! It is also very expensive, most expensive campground we've ever stayed at but again you are in a big city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here because it was the nearest to the place where we had to return our RV. It was more expensive than any of the other sites we visited in British Columbia, but the facilities and service offered were tremendous. Each site is fully serviced with water, electricity and sewage. There is a van wash facility which we needed after 2 weeks on the road. There is a swimming pool and small fitness centre, a shop and most important for us as we wanted to print out our boarding passes, free use of the internet and printing.
But the friendly and helpful service is what makes this site special. We were even given clear directions to get us across town for the 40 minute drive to return the RV.
It was well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burnaby Cariboo RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnaby Cariboo RV Park

Address: 8765 Cariboo Place, Burnaby, British Columbia V3N 4T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe RV Park for sightseeing the Vancouver, BC area. This campground has full hook-up accommodation for any size motorhome, trailer or 5th wheel. Sites are paved and landscaped. Cablevision is available. Separate tent camping area. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, fitness room, games room, WiFi and internet access, playground, store, large laundromat. Coin-operated RV wash as well as a free RV washing area. On transit route, minutes from the Skytrain (monorail) to Vancouver's attractions. West Coast tours picks up daily. Guided city tours also available in German. From Hwy 1 (east or west) take exit 37. Turn right at the first light, left at the next light, the next right turn is access road. Open all year. Languages spoken: English, German, French, Dutch. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burnaby Cariboo RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.