We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning Session” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Save Saved
You added Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada (Willingdon Heights)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Burnaby
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
“Planning Session”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have our guests stay at the Executive - Burnaby for all types of events and meetings. Recently, we had another great experience at a recent Planning Session we held for 40 people at the Executive - Burnaby! From the Sales Manager and Team accommodating our needs to the Banquets Manager greeting us upon our arrival, everyone made sure that everything was in place for our full day meeting. And, the lunch sandwiches were the best I've ever had!! Your serve makes us look very good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Executive Suites Hotel & Conference Centre for your recent Planning Session.

I was delighted to hear that our entire team insured your event made you look good.

Our goal is to exceed your expectations and make sure you have a seamless meeting.

Thanks again for Exploring the Executive Experience.

Sincerely,


Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    44
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
42
21
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is old.. The elevator is creepy. This is the not so nice part, the front desk receptionist gave us our room number and room keys only to find out that somebody is already occupying the room she gave us. It was very awkward. We can tell by the look of the lady inside the room that she was stunned by our arrival. That was the first time it happend to us. It was really awkward.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Executive Suites Hotel & Conference Centre, Burnaby

Please accept my apologies for your "not so nice experience".

I have personally investigated the actions the resulted in the awkward experience and we have taken serious measures to insure this can not happen again in the future. While the circumstances were unique we now added new procedures. Nothing can be more important than the sense of safety and security you are entitled to.

Should you find yourself back in the Metro Vancouver area, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Given the reviews saying how poor, horrible etc this place is, I can honestly say it wasn't really all that bad at all. Yes it is showing some age, the room was on the small side but the internet worked well, room was quiet, staff were friendly, decent restaurant and several more nearby. People who think this hotel is "horrible" need to get out to small towns and get a taste of how bad some accommodations REALLY are. I avoided this hotel in the past because of certain reviews, but having stayed there I can say I would stay again. Maybe not my #1 pick but it was entirely acceptable and convenient location for my work. I think at least one of those nasty reviewers must have been "pouting" about something.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room. That's how you get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Executive Suites Hotel & Conference Centre.

I was glad to learn that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your return visit.

Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a fine place to stay for a family hockey weekend. There were a few other teams staying there and it made for a fun environment for the kids. The rooms were small but well appointed and comfortable. Over-all I would recommend this hotel to others especially for the convenience of being very close to transit.

Room Tip: I would recommend higher floors versus the ground floor rooms as there was a sense if insecurity hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Executive Suites Hotel & Conference Centre.

Our entire team was delighted to learn you found a fun environment for your family and your team. I hope you all had time to enjoy the swimming pool in between games.

Thanks again,

Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were recently in Vancouver visiting a friend and wanted a hotel close to Coquitlam where our friend lives. The hotel was fine for overnight. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating and changed our room when we realized we were right beside the elevator. The room itself was tired and more than a little dated. The tub drained slowly and had some rather concerning cracks in the bottom (it was acrylic). The bed was comfortable and despite the lacklustre decor the room suited the purpose of our stay-a place to lay our heads and shower and ready ourselves for the day,

Room Tip: We really need to learn to ask if there are hockey teams in the hotel when we book. This was e third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a quick one night stay in Burnaby, and the Exuctuive Hotel was close to our client. The room was adequate and for the price more than I expected. Hotel restaraunt was fine for breakfast and you are within a very short walking distance to the Sky Train station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our peewee baseball team had made reservations and we had extra family that decided to come so reservations had to be changed, adding more rooms, to accommodate them. We had asked for adjoining rooms because there was a 2 year old involved and to be able to socialize more easily, knowing she was right next door. When we arrived the rooms weren't adjoining but Daryl, the manager, said he would try his best to have the people, in the adjoining room to us, make another choice so we could have our family moved there. He did in fact accomplish this task and we were so very pleased. The staff, at the front desk, and even the maids, were very accommodating to the team. All requests were pretty much taken care of in haste, whether it be another room key, towels, whatever. Great place to stay, especially for teams. The outside heated pool was definitely a hit with the team and their siblings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.