We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Save Saved
You added Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada (Willingdon Heights)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Burnaby
Vernon B.C.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Executive Inn for only one night, but it was very nice. Our room had a separate bedroom. The furnishings were up to date and very comforable. The decor was very nicely done. Very cozy. The other very nice thing was that it was very quiet. The staff was very polite and accomodating. The cost was very reasonable. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
43
23
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We find this hotel very convenient when visiting our daughter. The Front desk service is very professional and staff very helpful. The price for a double suite is reasonable and the room comfortable. Sky train station Gilmore is just down the road so can get into Vancouver very easily without battling the traffic.
We shall continue to stay here on our trips from Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was recently in Burnaby for a turnaround at the Chevron facility and needed a hotel that could accomodate my crew of 42 guys for three weeks. While on a pre job meeting we went into the Executive Inn and met Darrell and ask him if they would be able to accomodate us. Turned out to be one of the best stays I have ever had in my ten years of travelling for work! Not only did Darrell accomodate me and my crew, he went above and beyond on a daily basis to ensure our needs were met! One of the nicest managers I have ever met, cannot say enough good things about him.

Rooms: Fantastic! I felt right at home for my stay there, as I was put into a King Jacuzzi Suite. When a guy is travelling it is nicve to have something like that to come back to after a 12 hour shift. Setup was great! (not to mention the great view of the pool! ;)

Food: Wow!!! The Eggs Benny was absolutely amazing! Not to mention the burger and beer deal. Amazing.

Location: Perfect. My crew was able to walk to all the close amenities, such as Save On for groceries, Boston Pizza or Cactus Club for dinner out, and the skytrain station if they wanted to head downtown.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anybody passing through the Burnaby or Vancouver area or looking for a place to call home for a few weeks. Thank you to the Executive for such a good stay, and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

We were all delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and the King Jacuzzi Suite.

Thank you for choosing Executive.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and
General Manager
Executive Hotel and Conference Centre, Burnaby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a treat at the end of a long day. I have stayed several times at the Executive Inn Bby over the past several years. Eda always remembers me and takes great care of you. Can't beat the room rates with such nice complimentary services and great staff!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked another stay at this hotel as rates were low. Turns out there was a gang shooting a few months ago in the lobby and the hotel was trying to get more business. I was given a comp upgrade on check -in. That was nice. The room had broken drawers and a few other issues, which I mentioned to the GM in an email. I parked my car directly in front of the entrance and under a light. It was broken into the first night. The next morning I spent hours dealing with front desk and the police. Turns out there is secure parking for staff but not for guests and no security what so ever around the hotel. No manager was available because it was the long weekend. I had to wait until after departing to get a resolution. The front office manager replied to me by email and did refund my stay which was appreciated. All in all I will not be staying there again unless there are some major changes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Room smells overwhelmingly of smoke that was covered up by some sort of deodorizing spray. The chemical smell is very strong in the "lounge" area of the room. Wifi is also not reliable enough for me to do Skype calls. Dropped so often I had to cancel the call.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I moved here from the Accent inn. Accent Inn doesn't seem to care about business people. executive people are friendly and the room is large with a sitting room and bedroom.

Restaurant is pretty good, but other restaurants are within walking distance.

I'll stay here on a regular basis

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.