We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vancouver Metrotown to your Saves list
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H2W7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Vancouver Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Reservation is quite professional. The room is neat and clean. The welcome message is sweet. Breakfest is fairly good. You can feel the passion and hard working from their staffs. Overall it's great hotel. The Hilton brand deserves the reputation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    323
    102
    15
    14
See reviews for
190
165
74
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Perfect location. Just a sky train from downtown Vancouver. Hotel staff is very accommodating. Restaurant and Bar food is excellent. You can book any day trips with the Valet. Great area! walk to shops, restaurants and the Massive Metrotown Mall is down just a block. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel is the reason I only stay at Hiltons!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
487 reviews 487 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I chose this Hilton for the primary reason that it is 50% cheaper than Hilton downtown. However, I found that it did not take very long to drive back even during peak hour, contrary to some review. It took me half an hour during peak hour from Stanley Park. So location is not an issue for me, with a rental car.

Upgraded to a suite as a Hilton gold member, was told the Executive Floor was full. The last room was given to the guy before me. Tough luck. The suite is very spacious, like a little apartment (very little by North America standard). Gold members gets free bottle of water. Complimentary breakfast. Breakfast was so so, but adequate, nothing like the Hilton breakfast in Dupont Circle in Washington DC. Also wifi is complimentary for gold member.

Burnaby has a large ethnic community (or all over Vancouver), there are plenty of Vietnamese, Chinese and all kinds of restaurant to visit.

Service is courteous. The gym was ok too, but the boss ball was flat, it looks like no one has pumped it for a while. I notified the front desk, and hope it is done. There is a pool too, but it was close when I was there.

There is a garage attached to the hotel as well, parking fee is very reasonable, I think self parking is only $11 per night.

Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint-hyacinthe, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Although I only stayed the night, I was greeted as a gold member, upgraded to a corner room, which was amazing. Windows on both sides. Very spacious and comfortable. This hotel is close to the shopping mall with over 400 stores, but is attached to an Asian Market, very interesting to walk around and see the different stores.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A perfect stay over Fathers Day. I really liked this hotel, great location, close to transit, abundant underground parking for a fee, well trained and friendly staff, and comfortable, well maintained accommodations Most importantly, the hotel is adjacent to the Metrotown Shopping Plaza.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is run superbly and has a friendly and professional staff! Next to the largest mall in Vancouver and the sky train. Many restaurants and stores nearby. Excellent spot to explore this great city w good room rates. Rooms are excellent w great views of the city and harbor. Wonderful exec lounge on top floor. Don't miss this gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I love the Hilton in Metrotown, I only went there bcz I had a groupon that was a good price, free parking and credit for the dining room. Other than that I probably couldn't afford to stay there. Once I was there, I'm not sure I can stay anywhere else now, it was very nice and the service was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#3 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia’s biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with complimentary high-speed internet access. Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel’s Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.