We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagles Concert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vancouver Metrotown to your Saves list
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H2W7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Vancouver Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
“Eagles Concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Always feel safe and well treated at the Hilton. Very convenient location with excellent shopping and access to the SkyTrain. Staff is very attentive, although wasn't quite as good as the last many times I've stayed there. Would still stay there next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    323
    102
    15
    14
See reviews for
190
165
74
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I made reservations to stay at this hotel for the night prior to departing on a cruise to Alaska. I must admit that I did not understand that it was so far away from the cruise dock or downtown Vancouver. It was, however, located across from the largest shopping mall in Vancouver which provided activities for the afternoon. We choose to take a cab to the cruise dock due to luggage but could have taken the public transportation elevated tram which is located nearby.

The hotel rooms were nice and clean and looked newly renovated. We ate at the restaurant and received good quality and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The whole family had a good time at this hotel. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. Close to Metrotown Mall and many restaurants so it was very convenient for us. We will definitely come back and have told many friends about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Hotel appearance is top notch and the Staff are friendly, helpfull and quick to make sure any concerns are looked after. Prior to arrival our room was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite courtesy of Anthony and Wendy and included a continental breakfast. We were also able to change the continental breakfast to a buffet breakfast for a small fee Our room was clean and comfortable and exceeded the value for the price paid on the nightly charges This location is ideal for travelling around Metro-South-West Burnaby and borders on South Vancouver as well as other cities with easy connections by either Car / SkyTrain or walking distance to major shopping and rapid transit. to Downtown Vancouver, N.Burnaby-SFU, Richmond, N.Vancouver, New Westminster, Surrey, Coquitlam. Recent changes and new construction developements in the hotel area are an inconvenience but in the next 2-6 years these projects and improvements will be a major world class upgrade for this area..

Room Tip: 5 new towers are being constructed on the east side at Station Square and a new Westin hotel is bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed on the Executive floor, which I was very excited about, but it left a little to be desired.
While the room was clean and tidy, I did expect it to be bigger considering the cost and the 'executive' label.
Guests on the executive floor get access to the Opal lounge for appetizers in the evening and breakfast in the morning. We were very impressed with the lounge when we visited around 5:30pm, but totally changed our minds after visitng for breakfast the next morning. The room was so full of people my husband and I couldn't get a seat and we had to sit on the window ledge trying to balance coffee cups and plates on our laps. The staff serving the breakfast didn't seem to be concerned about our troubles at all. It would have been nice for them to acknowledge our situation and make an effort to get us a table as soon as one came available. Instead we were left to fend for ourselves with the other guests lurking for tables. Not an 'executive' experience.
We did order room-service from the restaurant for dinner, which was very good. Totally worth it.
Overall, I would stay here again, but NOT pay the additional charge for the not so executive service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've been travelling to the Metrotown HIlton for over 4 years, monthly, for business purposes and have had consistent, professional, kind and caring service from each and every staff, every visit. They know their jobs, always go the extra mile, are friendly, kind and sincere. They truly enjoy making every guests' stay comfortable and worry free. I know this because of how I am treated and how I see them treat other guests. Like family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hilton chain is exceptional. Stayed there in Japan for a long stay. Vancouver was a good experience, except for loudness of the air conditioning system. Also, if you want a refrigerator or microwave, you have to request them.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#3 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia’s biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with complimentary high-speed internet access. Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel’s Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.