We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Vancouver Metrotown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H2W7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WA/BC Resident Package
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Burnaby
West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The staff at the Hilton Metrotown continue to amaze me. I am a member of the hotels loyalty progam and have stayed about 60 nights in 2012. Always helpful and attentive. The hotel does require some updating in the rooms I have noticed that the furniture is getting a little thread bare in some cases. The housekeeping staff does a very good job but it is noticeable to me that they have cut back in that area as well. Most noticeable is that the room is not always stocked or instead of having 3 towel as they used to in the rooms they now have two. I find myself having to call down if my wife joins me for additional towels. The hotel is centrally located right next to BC's largest mall and many restaurants of the expected fare. Cactus Club.....etc. The lounge is very good and the bar staff outstanding! the restaurant in the hotel is quite good as well, especially for breakfast. it is a bit pricey for dinner but not outrageous. the pool is small but the hot tub is very nice. The fitness room is small but adequate. Anytime have had even the smallest problem it has been rectified very quickly and always to my satisfaction.

Room Tip: If available any of the corner rooms are very good. The higher the better. I have noticed that the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    248
    75
    11
    13
See reviews for
140
127
59
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Excellent spot if you want to stay and play in the lower mainland. Went shopping for Christmas at the Metrotown Mall and didn't have to worry about parking. Nice and close to sky train.

The room is comfortable, the bed unbelievable. Nice and quiet with a nice view.

The bellman/valet was so accommodating. I will stay there again. Enjoy the 3rd floor restaurant.

Room Tip: The higher, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear OldCarGuy66Plymouth,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. With our location being so close to Metrotown Mall and the sky train, many guests state that they enjoy our location since it is only minutes away.

I'm happy that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Drove up to the front area of the hotel and was warmly greeted by the doorman who graciously allowed me to park in the front for 1/2 hour so I could quickly return to my meeting instead of using the parking garage. This kind gesture set the tone for the rest of the staff I encountered- friendly and professional.
The room was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with a big view on the quiet side of the hotel.
This Hilton is a 20 minute drive from downtown Vancouver but close to a major mall and transportation hub.
I would recommend this hotel and hope to have another opportunity to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Hilton Metrotown is the hotel I always stay in when I visit Vancouver, It is very conveniently located (15 minute drive to our offices) and is what I would expect from a Hilton property. The rooms are good and the bed comfortable. Right next door to the hotel is a mall which has a number of restaurants as well as train station to facilitate travel into downtown Vancouver.

The hotel recently added in-room Wifi; previously, only wired ethernet was available.

Parking can be a bit annoying as the underground parking garage has limited space and I always wind up having to go down to 3 or 4 levels before finding a spot.

In general, it is a good property for business travelers and I would not mind having my family stay here as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed one night at the Hilton Metrotown to visit a nearby cultural centre, a restaurant we wanted to try, and the Metropolis shopping mall (which was a five minute walk across the street). So the location of this hotel couldn't have been more ideal for us,

The room was decent-sized by today's standards. Very clean, the king bed was comfortable, great pillows, the linens and towels were fresh and clean, and the room was very quiet. Climate control worked well when needed. The shower was great, with excellent water pressure and lots of very hot water. Staff was very friendly.

Just a few small negatives: the toilet clogged very easily, and being too embarrassed to call for service, I rolled up my sleeve and took care of the problem (I avoided finger foods that evening). The parking garage was archaic, with lots of tight, blind turns, and tiny spaces. Vehicles (I think they were hotel shuttles) constantly blocked the tiny driveway to the hotel and garage. No free WiFi was an annoyance, and no access to the free snacks or breakfast was disappointing given the price we paid and reinforced the fact that we're not rich.

Having said that, the agent who booked us gave us a "corporate rate" even though my employer nor my wife's employer did not have a corporate plan with the hotel, which was a very pleasant surprise.

All in all, a very nice stay and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I love this hotel! It's the only place I stay when I'm in Vancouver. Rooms are always bright and clean, and the staff are all super helpful and friendly. The location is great an easy walk to transit and a huge mall for shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've been coming to the Hilton Metrotown for about the last 5 months for work and every stay has been excellent. Not once has there been any issue with my room or service. It has always been excellent, they go the extra mile to make sure I am comfortable and have everything I need. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burnaby
#3 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia’s biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with complimentary high-speed internet access. Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel’s Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.