We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vancouver Metrotown to your Saves list
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H2W7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Vancouver Cruise Package
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This ia a fantastic hotel in Metrotown - not easy to get to unless you know your way around, but there is no better hotel in all of Burnaby or perhaps Vancouver metro area. Great amenities, fantastic restaurant, freindly staff and clean, comfortable, good sized rooms. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are very, very quiet.

Room Tip: High floor helps avoid roid noise, but very quiet on all floors after 10 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Jim R,

We are so pleased that you spent such an enjoyable stay with us, we are glad you agree the beds are very comfortable and our employees will appreciate your kind comments about the service you received.

warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    323
    102
    15
    14
See reviews for
190
165
74
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great newer property. Underground parking, clean, shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are well appointed. Nice lounge on top floor with nightly appetizers for Hilton Diamond members. Can't go wrong with this hotel if you don't mind being a few miles from downtown.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Escaping Vancouver,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay, we are so please you enjoyed the location and services that the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown has to offer. We agree the view from the Executive Opal Lounge is the best view in the city.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Arrived at the hotel after a long international flight and was greeted with a smile.

Upgraded to an executive king room, which was on the 18th floor and very quiet. Executive lounge staff extremely attentive and good food and drinks.

Bed and room made it easy too relax and get some much needed sleep. Gym has 4 machines and is well set out for a quick workout.

Breakfast in the lounge was limited, but enough variety to keep most people happy.

Overall while a little out of the way, worked for us on the way to Whistler.

Room Tip: High floors are quiet and the Executive King has a seperate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Peter-Mckie,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Everything about this hotel was 4* plus, anything we asked for was provided immediatley, the bed, the linen, the room and especially the parking (only$8 per night) was so refreshing. thank you for a great week.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Oofie46,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and that you found the room amenities to your liking. We hope to see you return again soon!

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had a 3 night stay in this Hilton thanks to the poor service we received at its cousin in Hollywood. It's was pleasing to find a clean friendly hotel after our previous experience. The hotel is a little out of the Downtown area but is opposite a great shopping centre at the Metro Town. The hotel seems to cater mainly for business clients. Breakfast was around $10cad which was good value and the rooms rec rate was very reasonable. If you are looking for well priced good accommodation then this Hilton is great value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear fanfom19,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location and service levels were to your liking. As usual, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stay there on September 2011 for 5 nights.

The rooms are really clean and nice as Hilton always is,however pur rooms was really small but sufficient enough for sleep(no fridge)

Very close to metrotown mall,very big nice shopping mall

Far from downtown,no worries if you are driving

Good parking just a bit confusing

In general very happy with our stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Sade D,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to explore Metropolis at Metrotown. As usual, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed here for one night.
The Hotel was good. Clean, great location, and the customer service was excellent.
I had not made any special requests upon booking so when i entered the room and saw that it was an adjoining room (which i cannot stand for noise reasons), I asked for a room change. The staff was great in ensuring that the room they moved me too would meet my needs and they moved my bags for me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#3 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia’s biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with complimentary high-speed internet access. Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel’s Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.