We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burnaby Mountain Park

Burnaby Mountain Park
Centennial Way, Burnaby, British Columbia V5A4M8, Canada
604-294-7450
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Burnaby
Type: Parks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A beautiful park just a twenty-minute drive away from downtown; offers scenic views, picnic areas and hiking trails.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Gorgeous Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Some of the most beautiful scenery to be seen. Watching the sun go down is an experience not to be missed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    29
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A visit to Vancouver would not be complete without a trip up Burnaby Mountain. A semi wilderness in the heart of this bustling metro area offering spectacular views, sunsets, sculptures and a great place to relax away from it all. We had the biggest fish meal we had ever eaten in the restaurant! On our way back to the suburbs we caught sight of a lonesome coyote sitting by the road - didn't expect that!

In Burnaby we were impressed with our hotel - the Hilton - and the ease of travel on the overhead railway to downtown Vancouver. We hope to make the journey from England again someday.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape close to the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

You would never think you are in the city at all. It is a park with forest trails and open fields. It has gardens and a children's playground. And spectacular views of Burrard Inlet and north shore mountains.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
78 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“beautiful sunsets...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

With family who live locally, we visited this park when it was dull and when it was fine - spectacular when the sun is setting over English Bay and Vancouver. Well-kept parkland with some interesting sculptures but it is the sunsets that last in the memory.
Didn't try the restaurant but it seemed to be popular.
Car park was full on the fine night - great place for families to enjoy.
Also went to Deer Lake down the road at sunset.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Beautiful views, easy to get to if you have a car. Pub trans, while excellent in this area does not get you too close. if you like to walk that will not be an issue.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnaby Mountain Park also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Burnaby Mountain Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burnaby Mountain Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.