We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Visitor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Burnaby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Accent Inn Burnaby to your Saves list
Accent Inn Burnaby
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3777 Henning Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Williams Lake
1 review
“Frequent Visitor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

We arrived very early. We were 4 hours early. There was no problem, they allowed us to check in as our room was ready. I reserved the shuttle bus for almost immeadiate departure. Again, no problem. the driver, Steve, remembered us from a previous stay(s). asked how my wife and i were doing, and delivered us to the hospital straight away.

Upon our departure, Steve again stopped us and informed us of an accident on the Quocihaulla Highway and if we took our time it should be cleaned by the time we got to Merritt.

Thanks Steve. Hope you and yours had a Merry Christmas and may you have an excellent New Year.


George & Heather Lewins

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnfromaccentinns, Public Relations Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Dear M/M Lewins,
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are very proud of all of our Accent Inns team members and Steve is one of our great long term employees. Your comments have been shown to Steve by his supervisor. We hope your journey to Merritt was safe and uneventful and look forward to welcoming you again at Accent Inns!
John Espley
Public Relations Manager
Accent Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    93
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
77
68
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

I absolutely loved the Accent Inn. In fact, I took the rubber ducky they provide just so I could remember the great time I had in the country. It was my first time in Vancouver and they had some great advice on the nightlife and overall, fun to be had. I absolutely will go back there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed the night at the accent inn for a Canucks game coming from Victoria. Location was close to skytrain 5-10min takes you right to the stadium. One bonus was that you are able to bring a pet for a small fee. Tv didn't work in our room and they weren't able to fix it. They wouldn't offer any discount for the problem. Okay at best 2 star.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoOnTheGoBurnaby, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Thank you for staying with us and we hope the Canuks won that night. We are investigating what the problem was with your TV but please note that we are currently changing all our TV's to new flat screen LCD's. It sounds like we missed out on providing the excellent customer service we are known for. Our apologies. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your pet back so that we can show you why our property gets such good ratings from other guests.

Sincerely,

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns - Burnaby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We had the junior suite, which has a bedroom separated from the seating area by wall, no separate door. The rooms were very clean and the hotel is environmentally conscious, e.g., it provided recyle and trash baskets. The suite was not fancy, but the value for the rooms was great. Internet was easy to connect with and fast. It had the benefit of a restaurant on the same premises. We did not use the sauna, but there is one. We were accorded a noon checkout without any hassles. The location was nothing special, but it was close to our son's apartment, which is why we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

I stay here regularly. It's like visiting with family. Minor problems, like burned out light bulb and TV reset, have always been dealt with quickly and with no hassles. The rooms are clean, quiet and reasonable. Okay, the location isn't the closest to Vancouver night life, but it's an easy walk to the skytrain and you can get downtown in 20 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The staff is very pleasant, genuine and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and plenty of room with a lovely sitting area. We appreciate the microwave and small fridge plus the convenient family dining restaurant right next door. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now and each time has been as nice as the last. The hotel is a short walk to the Skytrain station but if you need transport, they have a shuttle service that is very accommodating. We are shuttled to and from the Lions football games with just a phone call. Their online booking is simple and I've experienced no issues whatsoever when booking online.

This hotel is the best value around for the dollar. We have stayed at both the Burnaby and Airport locations and would highly recommend them to anyone.

W.P. Victoria, B.C.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was perfectly comfortable - had everything I needed, including a fridge and microwave. The location is excellent, both for driving and for catching public transit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accent Inn Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Address: 3777 Henning Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Burnaby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.