We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The rooms were nice size, clean, fairly updated. If you have adjoining rooms, be sure the people joined to you are your family or friends. You can hear pretty much everything through the separating door - TV, shower, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    109
    39
    7
    10
See reviews for
88
46
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Fl
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

These folks make you feel at home from check in to check out. Rooms are squeeky clean, free breakfast in the restaurant is generous and delicious. Service and housekeeping incredibly accommodating and respectful. Really felt safe and comfy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is the second time I stayed here with in the last 6 months, and each stay was very good. The staff especially, Cherry Cheang front desk lady remembered me right away, Dinesh front desk manager as well as the cleaning staff were very helpful in making my stay here very pleasant considering the circumstances (we were here for a funeral). Some of the rooms at the front of the hotel were a little noisy and Cherry promptly moved me to a less noisy part of the complex. Thank you very much and I am looking forward to my next visit to Vancouver. The location for my needs is awesome and the staff made my stay excellent, if you plan to stay tell the staff Brian sent you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room removed from the front street, its a little less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn. We truly appreciate you choosing our property again. . It is our pleasure to provide the warmest hospitality, great service and amenities at a reasonable price to our guests. Thank you once again for recognizing our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forest grove bc, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed there many times and it is always very good the staff go's out of there way to be of service if you need any thing they will do there best to make it happen. And the people who do bthe breakfest are the best you could meet and the really go out of there way to make you stay the best.As long as I'm traveling that is where vI will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and your recognition on our outstanding customer service provided by our team. Our mission is to provide excellent customer service and to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We appreciate you choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn as your designated hotel in Burnaby. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Burnaby soon so that we can welcome you for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

While it is not the Hilton, it is close by and for anyone not Burning Taxpayers Money this Hotel is Perfect.
We visit Burnaby often and never noticed the Hotel sign until we looked for Best Western Hotels in the area. We were pleasantly surprised with location, value and the Hot Breakfast.
We will return on our next visit to the Lower Mainland.
Don

Room Tip: We were in the rear of the property and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our great location, amenities and Hot Breakfast with good price during your stay. Our central location in Burnaby is ideal for all travelers no matter you come for business, shopping, tournaments, reunion and etc. We hope your next travel will bring you back to experience another warm hospitality from our staff. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I were over for a show and the service, central location and price made this an outstanding value in our eyes. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again when next visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our services, location with good price when coming for a show. Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcoming you back when next visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for one night on short notice - very friendly staff, nice clean room and good location, quick walk to Sky Train and local restaurants. Comfortable, well outfitted, great value for the price. Highly recommend. Had lots of business travelers, book ahead if you want to make sure you get a room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKINGS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your kind, insightful and in depth comments regarding our overall service and our location had to offer. Our central location in Burnaby is very convenience for travelers. Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Burnaby soon so that you can enjoy another great accommodation we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.